We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Three day break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    259
    76
    18
    7
See reviews for
129
464
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were staying in Old Hunstanton at the Lodge and as we were on a bed an breakfast tariff we ate out each night. e had passed the hotel on our way to Old Hunstanton beach which is adjacent so we decided to book for dinner.
We asked for a quiet table and when we arrived at 7 pm they had allocated us a lovely table right at the font of the conservatory area facing the beach and sea.
The menu and wine list was very good and we had all three courses which were excellent matched by the service.
We also had a lovely view from our table of the sunset which goes down opposite the hotel setting off what was a lovely evening.

Room Tip: We didn't stay but we will when we are in the area again The sea view rooms on the higher floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malc_hill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cradley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I booked a 5 night break at this hotel as my wife and I wanted a holiday in this part of the country. Had a great relaxing visit and would recommend both the hotel and the location. Breakfast was first class, didn't eat in the restaurant as such but there is an adjoining public house and we had 2 good meals here but consider booking as the pub is very popular.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
1 Thank Leonard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The rooms are clean, tidy and have all the facilities required. We ate in the Bar in the evening and Courtney, bar staff/waitress, was professional, friendly, smart and efficient. Congratulations to Stuart, the chef. Our meal was excellent. The Hotel is almost on the Beach at Hunstanton and our room overlooked the dunes and the water, wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed in the Le Strange Arms for two nights in early June and I have to report that the hotel was fantastic. From the moment we checked in at reception with the lovely Tracey, our stay was really pleasant.
The hotel room had lovely views out to sea and had a queen sized double bed which was most comfortable. The spacious bathroom was spotlessly clean and everything worked as it should.
I am so pleased to be able to report that this hotel was one of the cleanest in which we have ever stayed. The breakfast was beautifully cooked and the service was excellent.
We ate in the pub attched to the hotel in the evenings and the meals were very good. One tip for the pub is to book a table in the restaurant area as it is waiter service and has lovely views out to sea.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view room and book a table in the pub next door for an evening meal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BusPassHolders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire UK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Le Strange Arms Hotel for a family reunion weekend. We were in one of the Boathouse apartments which enable you to have hotel style room with the added addition of a shared kitchen/dining/sitting area and balcony. The room was quite compact but perfectly adequate for short stay, however, due to the lack of drawer space, I would say that you would probably be using your suitcase for storage if you had more clothing for a longer stay. We had an apartment on the ground floor which was a perfect position and the balcony had a lovely view towards the sea. Our apartment had a bath and shower above it but my parents room in the same apartment had a large shower. Although we turned all the radiators off in the rooms, it still remained very warm and we had to use the fan which was provided in each room, at night. The breakfast was really good with a continental buffet and a wide choice of cooked items which were served by waiting staff. As we were at a reunion we had a dedicated room in the main hotel and were served lunch on Sunday, again the food and service was good. We liked the position of the hotel and would definitely come and stay again. The staff were very friendly and helpful and made you feel welcome and all the public rooms were of a good standard. There was a pub located next door for light snacks and across the road there was a lovely shop selling a wide variety of gifts, crafts, paintings etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnneG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
0.3 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
2.3 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
4.8 mi away
Briarfields Hotel
Briarfields Hotel
#2 of 2 in Titchwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
Address: Golf Course Road, Hunstanton PE36 6JJ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Le Strange Arms Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hunstanton
Hunstanton Best Western
BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing