We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location by the sea”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    282
    84
    21
    7
See reviews for
138
500
27
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Had a very pleasant stay in June 2014. The rooms a very clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and the location is fantastic. Breakfast was very good but the bar menu is a little limited. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muzziad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

expecting pleasant evening meal with friends on saturday night, instead we had a noisy wedding spilling all over the hotel children running up and down outside restaurant screaming and shouting, noise and swearing outside conservatory when we had coffee after our meal and no sleep - we were in a so called quiet room - no way did'nt sleep until 2ish because of the disco and noise of the wedding guests outside all the time. so a couple of good nights sleep and then disaster. do no stay on a satuday night if there is a wedding on - it will ruin your break - we will never stay again.

Room Tip: not in this hotel when a wedding is taking place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We organised a three night stay here for DBB for 50 Garden Club members. Without exception everyone was delighted with the whole experience. As organisers we could not fault the service provided right from our initial visit a year ago and all through the booking process. Really lovely rooms and excellent food.
Comfortable reception rooms and lovely sea walks straight out of the door.

Room Tip: Room 208 is a spacious family room with dual sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank k22lmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We went here for a meal without booking. The staff were good and fitted us in despite a large coach party staying at the hotel. It was good to have a table with a view of the sunset over the sea. Menu was very limited and the quality was very ordinary. Chicken had pleasant favour but very dry with too little sauce. Probably not worth a return visit.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days recently. It has a lovely setting, nice room with sea view. However it is very expensive to stay here for what you get. The food is nice but nothing special. The service we found very slow, on Saturday morning there were no staff in the dining room, we were standing around for ages waiting to be seated but gave up and sat at a free table, as did several others. When a waiter finally appeared he started serving the people who came in after us, so breakfast ended up lasting about an hour. Service in the main restaurant in the evening was slow. On the Saturday evening we arranged to have dinner with our daughter, husband and 3 grandchildren in the Sunset Room. That whole experience was an embarrassing disaster, our dinner order was 'lost' for some reason, which we only found out when my husband queried why our food was taking so long. The waitress who took our order hadn't even noticed. It wasn't particularly busy either. We were given several excuses - some kind of problem in the garden, the waitress losing the order, some problem in the kitchen. As the children, including a 3 year old were getting restless they offered to 'fast track' the children's food, so we ended up not eating together. The table had been booked for 5.30pm because of the children but dinner didn't finish until around 9pm. The staff said they would report the problems to the main hotel before we checked out in the morning but they hadn't bothered. It may be a nice hotel but their customer service did not meet our expectations, bearing in mind the high prices they charge and we are not inclined to repeat the experience.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
1.1 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel
The Golden Lion Hotel
#4 of 4 in Hunstanton
405 reviews
2.3 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
876 reviews
4.9 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Kings Lynn Knights Hill Hotel & Spa
14.3 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#6 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,063 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel

Property: Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
Address: Golf Course Road, Hunstanton PE36 6JJ, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Le Strange Arms Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hunstanton
Hunstanton Best Western
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing