We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveller rating
562
339
93
46
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
562
339
93
46
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suitebuffet styledog friendly hotellovely hotelevening mealstandard roomground floorhunstanton beachthe north norfolk coastdog ownerssunday lunchshort breakfamily roomdvd playerbird watchingthird visitfirst class
Filter
Updating list...
922 - 927 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This hotel is on the out- skirts of Hunstanton,so too far to walk to theatre.The staff were very welcoming and the bar meals were excellent. The room was a 3/4 person occupancy, it was perfect for our needs, comfortable kingsize beds, robes, large bathroom with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was also excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Clean rooms, great location, smart interior. Nice meals at dinner and good breakfast.
Stopped in room b3. Tidy and well lit with natural light. Im on orange/tmobile and get very very poor signal in hunstantonhunstanton. No data at all. So if you want use of free wifi and using phone, b3 signal not great.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johford97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to the phone signal this is unfortunately a regular problem with the hunstanton area although we do offer free wifi within the hotel in an attempt to improve the situation.
We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Have just returned from a two night weekend stay at Caley Hall Hotel. I couldnt say I was totally happy because I wasnt. Although the public rooms are well presented the entrances to the hotel dont seem as if they have been swept for days. The hotel also allows animals & it just seemed as if every third set of guests had a dog which you didnt want to tread on. People who are not dog lovers (yes there are plenty of us out there) do not like to think that the room you stay in was occupied by a dog the previous night.and need assurance of that. And the bathroom sink overflow & plug hole were making me feel ill. Generally the bathroom in the room I was in needed a makeover.
I didnt eat in the evening at the hotel so I cannot comment but the breakfast appeared to be prepared & put out too early so that the heaters dry some stuff up. I bypassed the english breakfast on the second morning. Not fresh or tasty enough.
All in all I expected more for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dowgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Thank you for your review, it is always a concern when a guest appears unhappy with their stay and we strive to make any improvements necessary.

With regards to the comments concerning dogs, we are a dog friendly hotel however we do provide a number of rooms throughout the hotel which are strictly no dog rooms and we always meet the requests of a guest who specifically books one. We will look at promoting this option more prominently. - The bathrooms are due for re-decoration, this is a gradual proccess however but some have already been done.

Breakfast should be freshly prepared each morning and regularly replenished to prevent any "drying up" and as other reviews seem to compliment our breakfast I would assume this is done as normal practice, we will certainly look into the reason this appears not to have happened during your stay.

We hope to perhaps welcome you again to Caley Hall and rectify these issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We had a lovely stay last weekend at the Cally Hotel, lovely position just a short walk to the beach. The food was lovely especially Dinner, but husband would have liked creme brûlée which wasn't on menu but you can't have everything. Breakfast good, service good. Only one complaint mattress was old and saggy, didn't sleep that well, this was a shame let down an otherwise lovely stay

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to hear that overall you appear to have enjoyed your stay, it is unfortunate that there was a problem with your mattress particularly if it prevented a good nights sleep. we will look into this and replace the mattress if necessary, thank you for bringing it to our attention.

It is a shame that your husband wasn't able to sample one of chefs creme brulees as they are a fairly consistent dish on our menu, due to rotating the dishes in order to keep our menu fresh it would appear that he missed out on this occasion, hopefully you will visit again and have more luck, you could even request upon booking and we would make sure we can accomodate you.

We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Have just spent 3 nights at this hotel and it has to be one off if not the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The staff were all very friendly, helpfull and very efficent. My room was lovely, spotless and with the bigest bed I have ever seen in my life. Very quiet the only noise at night was the local owl. Food was so good ate there every night. Would return? most definetly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninakitson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words, it is always nice to recieve such positive feedback.

We look forward to your return one day in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews