We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“well looked after for short break”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caley Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Caley Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“well looked after for short break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the Calley Hall hotel , Hunstanton.The room was very clean and quiet and there was plenty of parking space in this location in Old Hunstanton.It was a ten minute walk to the sandy beach of Old Hunstanton,and a short trip by car to Hunstanton centre,The food and service were both very good and we would definitely go again.
Colin and Cathy

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 1610COL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you Colin and Cathy for your kind words.

Should your travels bring you back to this part of the country again we hope to be able to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    269
    83
    42
    8
See reviews for
188
436
32
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

EXCELLENT hotel. Extremely helpful,friendly and efficient staff who made it their role in life to ensure that we had a great few days.Beautiful setting and very spacious,clean and comfortable
room.Superb restaurant both for breakfast and evening meal.Our dog loved the facilities as well!!! Would recommend to everyone and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank CAROLOS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that your dog did too, we have a number of dog friendly rooms available and the perfect location to tire them out on long walks.

We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Lovely hotel, nice setting, friendly staff, clean & spacious room, nice atmosphere in the restaurant & lounge bar. Good food couldn't fault our stay would definately visit again. Makes a good base for day trips out such as Holkam Hall. Nice area for walkers & plenty to do for families, bowling, arcades, leisure centre, beaches all within walking distance.

Room Tip: Superior double was worth paying the small excess for
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank samantha n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for leaving us a tripadvisor review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and just as importantly the local area with which we are extremely fortunate to have on our doorstep.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Once again we returned to caley hall and once again the whole stay was perfect from the room to the service as well as the exquisite food. Although we recently visited in there quiet period still every detail was perfect as always. Look forward to returning very soon

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssexPaulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you so much for your review, we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed here for a short break and were very impressed. Friendly, efficient staff, lovely breakfast and the room was modern and clean. Some ground floor rooms are also dog friendly which makes this a very convenient stay for long walks on Old Hunstanton beach which is only a 5 minute walk away. I'd definitely recommend and look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and were kind enough to leave us a positive review.

We hope you will visit us again next time you explore North Norfolk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Booked a master suite - excellent - all rooms are an exposed walk to dining room/ reception - hey ho! Staff friendly and attentive - quietly understated relaxed and enjoyable - 3rd visit. I'd go back again - no problem

Room Tip: Ask when booking - all rooms an outside walk from reception / dining room - but all quiet 3rd visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you AGM2BN for your lovely review, don't leave it too long until your 4th visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Fabulous place, cannot fault hardly anything, food is very good, staff friendly and helpfully. Would recommend to anyone. A bit busy in no and dec due to coach parties for thursford so not so quite then.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but we were a bit hot overnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
2.3 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
12.2 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caley Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caley Hall Hotel

Property: Caley Hall Hotel
Address: Old Hunstanton Road | Old Hunstanton, Hunstanton PE36 6HH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Caley Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set around a 17th-century manor house in North Norfolk. Peaceful hotel with 39 rooms, mainly on the ground floor, restaurant and bar. Suites and luxury rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caley Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caley Hall Hunstanton
Caley Hall Hotel Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing