We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience with the little one”
Review of Caley Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Caley Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

A few parents seems to rate the hotel so we thought we'd give it a weekend away from London try. We were very impressed with the kids menu in the restaurant, they made a real effort - fryer basket for chips, vege board etc, our double room was plenty large enough for 3 with space and having stayed in a few hotels the first we'd come across with a bath, perfect for the bedtime routine. The 5 min walk to the beach really was 5 mins, we'll definatly be back. Only small bone of contention was the fairly surly staff in the restaurant, not much there in the way of service, but the front of house was great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jess Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you Jess Y for taking the time to review us here at Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you were suitably impressed with our efforts to be as family friendly as possible, with a few of having young children of our own it helps us identify the little issues that can make such a big difference, as you mentioned, even something as simple as having a bath in the room.

I apologise whole-heartedly for the "surliness" of the restaurant staff, we are normally extremely proud of our local team and feel they do us an incredible service however clearly they have let us and you down on this occasion and it shall be mentioned to avoid further incidents of the same.

We hope that your travels will bring you back this way one day and we have the chance to look after you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (950)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 950 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

Another fantastic stay with grandchildren and labradors, felt special having such an entourage, in no way awkward.
Great ambience and service.
Food excellent, I particularly appreciated the way the children's meals were served in the same style and standard of the adult menu.
Will return soon

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GroovyGranny44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

We appreciate you kind feedback GroovyGranny44 and if I am right in thinking I do remember you and your grandchildren and should mention that all four of them were a credit to you, extremely polite and pleasant at all times and it was a delight to look after you all for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Yet again Caley Hall Hotel was warm and welcoming. We have stayed here many times now and are never disappointed. Rooms are fresh and clean, the food is delicious with a very good menu choice and staff helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mrs_Baggins2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you Mrs_Baggins2014 for your generous words. We look forward to another future return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Had a great stay, all inclusive. We were given the room with the four poster bed, dressing gowns and the spa lotions etc. Fridge, tea/coffee making facilities. All one could ask for. The dinner menu was a la carte. All local produce, potted shrimps, lemon sole, venison. All cooked to a good standard. Wine was expensive and the choice was limited.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debbygreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

We are extremely grateful for your kind words and taking the time to leave us such a flattering review.

We hope to welcome you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We couldn’t live further away from any of the UK’s coastline, so the luxury of a weekend break to the seaside, away from the kids, for we two, is a precious thing. In pursuit of fresh air. bracing breezes and each others we would recommend The Caley Hall Hotel above all others.

Sure, some of it’s more illustrious neighbours boast more stars or perhaps shinier alloys in the car park, but those same places own a suitably high rack rate, a non negotiable (and not required) weekend package (“So I have to stay on a Sunday?????”) and a food and beverage tariff to make the eyes water. And let’s face it, it’s all a bit pretentious.

Not at Caley Hall. Surely, it’s even more of a boon if you feel at home so quickly, and for this we thank Davey on reception. Upon arrival we felt very welcome. And it felt like even more of a bonus when we were shown our lovely room, expertly upgraded by the team at Caley Hall. Helping me, to help my partner feel more special. Thank you Davey.

We had dinner in the hotel, after a lovely hour long walk along the beach from “old” to “new” Hunstanton, and weren’t disappointed by the quality of the food, which was excellent. The wine,(in this case a Malbec) was gorgeous. The restaurant staff work hard for you, and the kitchen staff are obviously very good at what they do.

We were happy, so happy in fact I didn’t mind losing at most of the bar games we tried out after the feast, and I accepted my forfeit with good grace. Well, we didn’t have the kids with us did we?

Room Tip: The Master sute was an idealspace for we two, but also I can see how it may work with our two rugrat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WidTheViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for your enthusiastic and very kind words, we really appreciate it - and hope it leads to many more visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Caley Hall Hotel is a beautiful property situated in Old Hunstanton, just 10 minutes walk from the nearest walk. Quite simply, the staff cannot do enough for you, the room was first rate and the food was amazing. All this and dog friendly too.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank BossyBooties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you BossyBooties, we are flattered by your kind words.

Best wishes from all at Caley Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at the Calley Hall hotel , Hunstanton.The room was very clean and quiet and there was plenty of parking space in this location in Old Hunstanton.It was a ten minute walk to the sandy beach of Old Hunstanton,and a short trip by car to Hunstanton centre,The food and service were both very good and we would definitely go again.
Colin and Cathy

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 1610COL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you Colin and Cathy for your kind words.

Should your travels bring you back to this part of the country again we hope to be able to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
0.3 mi away
Le Strange Arms Hotel
Le Strange Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hunstanton
852 reviews
2.3 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
915 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel and Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
581 reviews
4.6 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
892 reviews
12.2 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caley Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caley Hall Hotel

Address: Old Hunstanton Road | Old Hunstanton, Hunstanton PE36 6HH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Price Range: £83 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caley Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set around a 17th-century manor house in North Norfolk. Peaceful hotel with 39 rooms, mainly on the ground floor, restaurant and bar. Suites and luxury rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Caley Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caley Hall Hunstanton
Caley Hall Hotel Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing