We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and dog friendly”
Review of Caley Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Caley Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and dog friendly”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night in dog friendly room.
Evening meal was excellent. Bed very comfortable. Good location within walking distance to beach
Bathroom a little tired, in need of a power shower rather than a soft drizzle. Breakfast standard self service fare -ok
Fine for a couple of nights/short break

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank mac81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We thank you for your review.

Hopefully we will see you again soon & improve the OK for breakfast to a "great".

Thank you for staying with us here at Caley Hall Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    432
    271
    85
    42
    8
See reviews for
195
440
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This hotel is nice, rooms are set around attractive courtyards and are a little dated but not to shabby.
The bar is attractive but drinks very pricey so pay as you go 1 small wine with lemonade and 1 pint of larger £9.90 first order ,same order second time £10.15. Staff not rude but not freindly, breakfast good but cant comment on evening meals ate elswere just didn't fancy atmosphere or prices. Overall overpriced lacked atmosphere ok if everywere else is booked local resteraunts also pricey but if you want a drink old hunstanton social club will welcome you, very freindly and good beer good prices locals great laugh.

Room Tip: We had standard double room it was fine clean enough, plumbing dated shower no, drizzle yes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micksallyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you micksallyr for your review.

I apologise for the discrepancies with the drinks prices, the reason for this being that the first order placed was specifically for a Pinot Grigio & lemonade & the second occasion when offered the house wine as an alternative this brought the price down by the 25p, Pinot being slightly more expensive than our house alternative.

Unfortunately we, nor any other licensed business can compete with prices when compared to a social club, they are entitled to discounts on their stock which no-one else has the option of & can therefore offer better prices. (The membership fees subsidise this), compared to the other hotels & pub restaurants in this area I can assure you we are in line when it comes to our pricing, we check this regularly & thoroughly.

I can assure anyone reading the review that it is perfectly safe to charge things to your room with no fear of being deliberately over-charged.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I came across Caley Hall whilst on a short break in Norfolk. The exterior was, smart and well presented and on enquiring about availability and price, the reception staff were polite and friendly. We carried on to explore nearby Hunstanton and decided to return to Caley Hall to spend the last night of our break. We were given a well-appointed room with all mod-cons. The bed was king size and linen and bathroom were all very clean - the bathroom looked new. A good sleep and a nice breakfast. Half way home to Somerset, I realised I had left a small pair of earrings in the room. Although sadly these could not be found, the gentleman who took it in hand could not have been more helpful and rang me several times to update me.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneCarnegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a very kind review.

We were sorry that we were unable to help you locate your earrings but hope they turn up in time for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

stayed with the family for a short break in Norfolk and enjoyed the connecting rooms in that private setting. Helped feel really at home. Manager keen to help in all matters. We felt truly welcome and discovered a place with its own flair.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMS-NW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you JMS-NW6 for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Caley Hall Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A well run hotel with outstanding food quality, I stayed there for 3 nights and only on the first night was the chef in charge but the sous-chef also produced outstanding food.
A good base for the north Norfolk coast

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review.

I have passed on your compliments to the kitchen team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Caley Hall for a surprise family birthday as a large family group including 6 adults, 2 children and a dog! We had 3 rooms between us - all were very nice. We stayed in the 2 bed family unit which was great for us and very spacious. My 4 year old twins loved it! I was very impressed with the facilities for children with a little play house with toys and games in the bar. We ate in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner and the food was very nice. Loved the location with just a short walk to the beach. Would definately return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you Katie B for such kind words.

We hope to welcome the whole family back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Returned yesterday from a great 2night stay, we had 3 rooms as it was my 60th Birthday surprise. We stayed in room 25 with our chocolate lab & certainly would ask for this room again. Our granddaughters loved the place so safe for them & worth there 4hour journey to Norfolk to join us. Sure we will return very soon. Thank You Caley Hall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you Rhona B & it was a pleasure to welcome you and your family, we are delighted you enjoyed your birthday here with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
0.3 mi away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
2.3 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
12.2 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caley Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caley Hall Hotel

Property: Caley Hall Hotel
Address: Old Hunstanton Road | Old Hunstanton, Hunstanton PE36 6HH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Caley Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set around a 17th-century manor house in North Norfolk. Peaceful hotel with 39 rooms, mainly on the ground floor, restaurant and bar. Suites and luxury rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caley Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caley Hall Hunstanton
Caley Hall Hotel Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing