We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caley Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Caley Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Nice room, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was of a good quality and service could not be faulted. Nice outside areas to relax in. Very handy for the beach and local restaurants. DVD player, fridge and air com in room.

Room Tip: Wi fi is weak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cecilia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your review and for the useful summary of our facilities.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    255
    81
    41
    8
See reviews for
175
403
29
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We booked late and the hotel was full on the first Saturday of the school holidays. We were in a room at the rear of the main area, which behind the door had a staircase to the first floor accommodation. There were atmospheric problems with the TV signal, which had improved by the following morning. We would have liked a stand-up shower rather than a bath with shower attachment: the positioning of the bath was such that it was not possible to stand up. With greater availability of rooms it would probably be worth specifying a proper shower if that is required. The room was quiet and the king-size bed was comfortable. Breakfast was civilised, even in a busy dining room, and we were shown to our table. Full English breakfast was available at the buffet with extras such as kippers and black pudding by request. All other usual options were available. Seating outside was plentiful, there is a sufficiently large car park and the bar is generally well stocked, though bottled bitter is best kept out of the fridge! We would go there again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew_Moodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for leaving us a review.

Just to clarify the tv signal which you mentioned - unfortunately this is something we are aware of and unfortunately at a loss to resolve, although it is a very occasional occurrence caused by high pressure (according to BBC's website) it does normally settle down by early evening.

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have just come back after a 2 night stay, We really could not fault anything,our room spotless and very comfortable,food delicious,we had 2 dinners,breakfast was great brilliant service. Caley Hall is far better than many 5* hotels we have stayed in.We shall be returning very soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you Margaret W for taking the time to leave us a review.

We hope you enjoy the rest of the glorious weather we are having and come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

My partner stayed for a 3 day break to recharge our batteries.What a wonderful experience,The room was superb ,clean bright comfortable and very well appointed.The staff were all friendly professional and always eager to please.The food was excellent well presented,the breakfast was very comprehensive and plentiful. All in all we enjoyed a wonderful stay and have no compunction in recommending to anyone wanting to be spoiled and feel like royalty.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickmarje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Wow, such flattering words. Obviously we are delighted you enjoyed your time with us so much and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bad Homburg
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Agree with most reviews staff friendly. Our first day there was straight after easter i.e. the Tuesday evening meal was not very good as per the breakfast as well next day. So to sure if Chef was off post easter. The second night meal was much better and also the breakfast. The rooms more than adequate.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinWBadHomburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am unsure as to why the food quality should have dropped at any point during your stay and have passed on your comments to our head chef to further investigate. Needless to say we apologise for this and hope we get a future chance to correct it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in March 2014 for three nights on a DB&B package.

We were looking for a short break, not too far from home, and somewhere we could take the dog with us (for the first time!). This turned out to be an excellent choice.

The hotel is ideally situated being only a short walk from the beach, and an easy drive to the many must-visit villages around the coast and slightly inland.

The hotel is comparatively small but this means it is warm and welcoming and certainly not "corporate and impersonal". The general layout of rooms around courtyards is quite pleasant, and certainly peaceful. 


We obviously had a room in which dogs are permitted. The room was quite spacious and clean. It was decorated plainly but furnished adequately. The only criticism of the room being the bed as I found to be very soft and rather uncomfortable. But this is of course entirely a matter of personal choice. The bathroom was also quite spacious although a little dated in style. That said, some other rooms were being refurbished at the time of our stay.


As for the food. Breakfast was good and dinner was excellent. The option of pre-paying for dinner at the time of booking represents good value if you intend to eat a three course dinner. For light, one course, eaters it is probably better to opt for a "pay as you go" approach.


Guests with a dog can either eat in the bar area accompanied by their dog, or leave the dog in the room and eat in the main restaurant. Not all dog friendly venues offer these choices.

All the staff were friendly and welcoming.

Overall, a pleasant short break. We would certainly recommend this hotel (especially to fellow dog owners) and would use the hotel again ourselves.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ReuaSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your thorough review and we are delighted that you had an overall enjoyable stay. We will certainly look at the mattress situation and remedy immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Everyone was friendly and welcoming when we stayed. Room was very good and comfortable. The food was excellent and plentyful. we needed a ground floor room and it was no trouble. A complete short stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaleyHallHotel, Manager at Caley Hall Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your review.

Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
2.3 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 1 in Burnham Market
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
4.6 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
12.2 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caley Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caley Hall Hotel

Property: Caley Hall Hotel
Address: Old Hunstanton Road | Old Hunstanton, Hunstanton PE36 6HH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Caley Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set around a 17th-century manor house in North Norfolk. Peaceful hotel with 39 rooms, mainly on the ground floor, restaurant and bar. Suites and luxury rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Caley Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caley Hall Hunstanton
Caley Hall Hotel Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing