We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rose-Fitt House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rose-Fitt House
Ranked #15 of 23 Hunstanton B&B and Inns
northamptonshire england
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“lovely and clean”
Reviewed 5 September 2011

breakfast very nice ,owners very pleasant . had a lovely break with the inlaws.

Room Tip: take your wellies then if its raining you can still walk along the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
49
129
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Beautiful house, close to the sea and shops. Everything in the room you could think of from toiletries to sewing kit. Fridge to use, DVD'S and books to borrow. Very clean and tidy, excellent breakfast. The only critism was the shower, kept going cold!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northants
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

this is a superb location with easy parking. We were in room 4 (kingsize) with fabulous views of the seafront. The room was prestine, and the breakfast first class. Nothing was too much trouble, and there are numerous dvd's to borrow if you fancy a quiet night in. We will certainly be back . Thank you for an extremely enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Spotless and beautifully presented room and en-suite with lots of little extras.
Breakfasts were well cooked and you can have as much or as little as you like .
Our hosts and the staff looked after us in a considerate way as we were met at the door and our case carried to our room and everything explained to us in a friendly and chatty manner.
Our room had a sea view and we were only minutes from the beach and shops. No need to use the car unless you wanted to visit another resort.
This is a B&B that we shall want to stay at again and will recommend to anyone who wants a top class place to stay in Hunstanton.

Room Tip: Ask for room 3!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lested
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
March, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

A charming Victorian house located just a 5 minute stroll from the sea-front and 10 minutes from the town centre. The rooms are comfortable, cosy and full of handy little extras you just wouldn't expect. The staff are professional, friendly and welcoming and the entire house is clean and fresh-smelling. Breakfast is at the sort of standard you would expect from an £85-per-night hotel and so fresh that we swore that it had been bought in that very morning. Nothing is too much hassle for everyone who helps run this fantastic accommodation.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the house have sea-views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Top quality, hard to summarize. Very friendly & welcoming, competitive rates, really comfortable beds, excellent local knowledge, but most importantly of all the best breakfast for the occasion. Normally quality is sacrificed when quantity is involved, but not here. The breakfast really is top notch, amazing quality and as big or small as you like. For me big was good as kitesurfing requires lots of energy without eating rubbish. Rose-Fitt provide the perfect start to the day which gives you all the energy needed to hold on to the kite for dear life and dragged through the water for hour after hour. These guys exceed expectations and I wouldn't think twice about staying here again. In fact I wouldn't bother looking elsewhere. This place is awesome.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gingeridiot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Two very comfortable nights spent in Room4. Excellent facilities and a splendid sea view. Easy parking and a 4min walk into town. Spent an enjoyable day at Pensthorpe (host of BBC Springwatch). It was only a 30min drive away and is well worth a visit.
Caught the coast-hopper bus from the town centre and spent a day in Wells-Next-The-Sea. The buses run every 30mins and it is a great way of enjoying the scenery.
We will be back later in the year.
Jane & Simon
Leicestershire

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maurice43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hunstanton hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
1.0 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
822 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Burleigh
The Burleigh
#1 of 23 in Hunstanton
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Glenberis
Glenberis
#2 of 23 in Hunstanton
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#3 of 23 in Hunstanton
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Shellbrooke
The Shellbrooke
#8 of 23 in Hunstanton
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose-Fitt House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose-Fitt House

Property: Rose-Fitt House
Address: 40 Northgate, Hunstanton PE36 6DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Rose-Fitt House Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing