We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B&B”
Review of Rose-Fitt House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rose-Fitt House
Ranked #18 of 22 Hunstanton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Big thank you to Paul & Barbara for fitting us in for a quick stay in Hunstanton at their lovely B&B. Only sorry we couldn't stay for longer. We could not have wished for a nicer, friendlier welcome at the Rose-Fitt House. Beautiful building, great location, yummy breakfast and the warm hospitality. Would definitely recommend a visit. Thank you again

Room Tip: Room 6 (double) top of the house view of the seafront (binoculars provided!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shandy247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

We stayed between 27th and 30th August 2013. We are a young couple, aged 22 and 24 and found the Rose-Fitt perfect for us. The hosts and staff were extremely attentive and friendly. The hotel its self, was spotless and very well decorated, our room (Room 4) was lovely; also well decorated, spacious and had a brilliant view of the sea. 5 minutes walking distance from the main centre of Hunstanton. The breakfasts were AMAZING! Just about anything you wanted was on the menu, and cooked to perfection! We cannot rate, this place, the hosts, and the staff highly enough. If travelling to Hunstanton we would HIGHLY recommend Rose-Fitt!

Room Tip: Room 4 was excellent, spacious with a great view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouandBen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here on Aug 9th, 2013 but unfortunately, it was for only one night. Paul and Barbara are the perfect, welcoming hosts and I could not imagine any guest being able to have a want/need that they have not already thought of and provided!

Our room was tastefully and thoughtfully decorated, to a boutique hotel standard and the bed was very comfy. We had a beautiful coastal view of the sunset and our hosts had even provided binoculars.Paul and Barbara's attention to every little detail was superb and the little touches were fantastic, such as real ground coffee, in a cafetierre and fesh milk available to guests.

The breakfast options were amazingly varied and catered for all possible diverse personal tastes and everything, of course, was fresh, local and cooked to perfection.

It would take all day to list everything that is so great about Paul and Barbara as hosts and about their perfect accommodation, so all I can say is that they are rated a very well deserved number 1, on Trip Advisor and you will not be disappointed, should you visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Me and the wife stayed here for 1 night and was very impressed. Booked via booking.com for the family room as the only room left but they amended my booking so we were only charged price of a double which was a nice touch and appreciated. Service was a good standard, everything in the room you need with a great breakfast and a small walk to the centre of town and seafront meant it was perfect. Will be recommending to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hubbard31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

What a lovely place to stay. We booked a night away here after reading such excellent reviews and they were all spot on. We arrived with a lovely welcome (even though we were a little later than the normal checking in time, we had called and pre arranged this and there were no issues at all).

We were shown to our room by Paul and he explained everything in the room and the other facilities that were available i.e. guest fridge, DVD's, books, local guides. They have thought of everything. Our room was just perfect, so clean and we had a great sea view - even had a pair of binoculars to look out to the sea.

Breakfast in the morning was amazing; they had everything available you could possibly want.

Should I plan to stay anywhere near Hunstanton I will be booking here again. I can't recommend this B&B enough.

Thank you Paul & Barbara for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Book the Sea View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Just returned from a short break staying 2 nights at Rose-Fitt House in Hunstanton. We were greeted by Paul who showed us our room and explained its features. Full en suite, tea/coffee facilities, a 32 inch television and DVD player. Superb sea view. Complimentary sherry was on offer .An excellent room.
The breakfast was individually cooked with a lengthy choice. Could not fault it. Table cloths, napkins were freshly laundered each morning.
We celebrated our wedding anniversary on our second day and lo and behold on our return at night a lovely bottle of wine had appeared .A super touch.
Paul and Barbara are to be congratulated on running a fine guest house which many top class hotels would struggle to better. Thank you Paul and Barbara and we look forward to visiting you again soon.

Room Tip: Go for the King room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank copperdogDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Paul and Barbara run a 1st class hotel. the moment you walk though the door you are made welcome. the accommodation is beautiful the room we stayed in was spotless and very inviting. They are excelent Hosts and the breakfast is amazing. I would not stay in another B&B if we had the choice due to the experience we have had. will be booking again many thanks kyle and Tracey Adams

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyleadams474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hunstanton hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Strange Arms Hotel
Le Strange Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hunstanton
858 reviews
1 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Miramar Guesthouse
Miramar Guesthouse
#17 of 22 in Hunstanton
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cori House B&B
Cori House B&B
#13 of 22 in Hunstanton
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Hotel
Marine Hotel
#19 of 22 in Hunstanton
134 reviews
0 mi away
Glenberis
Glenberis
#1 of 22 in Hunstanton
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose-Fitt House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose-Fitt House

Address: 40 Northgate, Hunstanton PE36 6DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hunstanton
Price Range: £60 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Rose-Fitt House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rose-Fitt House Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing