We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable luxury”
Review of Rose-Fitt House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hunstanton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rose-Fitt House
Ranked #17 of 22 Hunstanton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

What can I say: Fantastic food, fantastic room. Our room(number 4) had an incredible view overlooking the sea. We've never seen such a wonderful choice of quality food for our breakfast. We will definitely be returning

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Rose-Fitt House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

Absolutely fantastic B&B. Lovely rooms, comfy beds, sea views and two minutes from the town.

Second best bit was the breakfast which was high in qualify as well as volume!

Best bit was the owner Paul who was the friendliest and most helpful B&B owner we have met. Always keen to make sure everyone had a good stay.

Thank you very much

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I would just like to say a BIG THANK YOU to all at Rose-Fitt house...

You made me, my mum and my gran feel very well come from the moment we arrived

We lost my dear granddad just over a week ago and needed to get away to sunny for some sea air and nice walks along the beach. As we are a family that have been coming to sunny honey for the last 35 years but have never stayed in a b&b before as we have always stayed in hotels around Hunstanton . Paul was just a perfect host . The room was comfortable, clean and we all had a fab nights sleep, followed by a lovely home cooked breakfast. All in all just exceptional, and can not wait until our next visit to this wonderful b&b just perfect ..

we all left feeling relaxed and happy thanks again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We booked due to the outstanding Trip Advisor reviews and as usual, you were all honest and detailed. This place is exceptional. The quality of décor is outstanding. The quality of the soft furnishing and curtains is outstanding. The quality of the towels are outstanding. We slept so well. As already commented, the choice of breakfast items was huge. The quality of breakfast items was first class. You would pay at least £10 for the hot food alone even without the cafetiere of coffee, the cereals and fruit and the toast. Our host Paul was so informative without being intrusive. He really cares that you enjoy your stay. We had a lovely meal in town thanks to his recommendation. We woke to a lovely dry day and a beautiful sea view. We will phone direct next time we book. We look forward to returning. Rest assured, if you book here you will NOT be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tappy Feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

From our initial phone call on, a top class experience. Our host insisted on helping us in with our bags, showing us to our room. This was comfortable and attractively furnished, though we failed to make use of the Play station. We did, however appreciate the sherry on the landing. The fresh milk (not Bristol!) was also much appreciated [My wife suggests that people from outside the UK may not know that Bristol Milk is a type of sherry] . After a very comfortable night, our breakfasts were also top quality. We intend to return and spend longer at Rose-Fitt House, especially if the weather is as beautiful.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CheshireCat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to Hunstanton and this part of Norfolk, Paul & Barbra are wonderful hosts at Rose-Fitt and made our stay very pleasant alway ready to recommend places to eat etc, although you would find it difficult to top the Rose-Fitt breakfast menu and quality.
Apart from the weather, we managed to get to first Autum storm of the year, we had a really great time, many thanks to Paul, Barbra and the staff at Rose-Fitt

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leganza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights in October.The owners were very attentive and very help full with local knowledge.we stayed in the family room with two bedrooms,which was ideal with a young child especially with a play station for the early nights.Overall a nice place too stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jabbawooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
1.0 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
908 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#3 of 22 in Hunstanton
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
No 33 Hunstanton
No 33 Hunstanton
#9 of 22 in Hunstanton
126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glenberis
Glenberis
#1 of 22 in Hunstanton
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose-Fitt House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose-Fitt House

Address: 40 Northgate, Hunstanton PE36 6DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hunstanton
Price Range: £137 - £972 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Rose-Fitt House Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing