We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HOME FROM HOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rose-Fitt House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rose-Fitt House
Ranked #16 of 23 Hunstanton B&B and Inns
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“HOME FROM HOME”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

a very enjoyable stay in very clean and comfortable surroundings we cant wait for our next visit. would highly recomend rose-fitt house.thankyou andrea and phil for making us so welcome from chris and tom BULLMAN.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bullman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
49
129
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

Staff were very helpfull, couldnt do enough for us. Food was great, Rooms were amazing, right down to the smallest detail in a draw was a box with selotape, pen, plasters, sowing kit and more..... The rooms were super clean and the bed was so comfortable we even asked were they bought the duvets from and on arriving home went straight on the net and ordered one!!!! All this for great value for money WOW.... Cant compliment the owners enough for the thought and work put into this place. Fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanneWoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

It was only one night...but that didn't matter. For a very reasonable price for a family room, we enjoyed a very quiet, comfortable night's rest in a charming semi. Perfect position, fabulous up-to-date clean rooms...with a great free DVD library to use in the flat screen TV/DVD players, wine glasses, and cork screw. A good night's sleep was followed by a superb breakfast to start the day...every palate was catered for...and plenty of it. We will DEFINITELY book again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

Every year we go rose fitt house sometimes 3 times a year. the house is set in a nice location not far from the beach and you are close to the shops and resterants. and you can park outside the house.
rose fitt house as a friendly atmosphere and is a nice place to stay the rooms kept very clean and are relaxing to stay in and you get very good views from the rooms of the beach and area. also there is tvs in all rooms and dvd and freeview and andrea and phil king who own the property will let you watch some of there dvds they are very friendly people and are a pleasure to know.
there is also bevrage making facilitys for tea and emergency items such as first aid in the draws provided. the rooms are always being cared for and updated and are to a high standard .
They provide a breckfast service and the breckfasts are one of the best we have had and andrea has awards for them .
they all make sure you are looked after at breckfast time with the right order also look after you the rest of your stay. and will hapily give you information .
all the furnishings are very comphy and they have had new beds and chairs. and every room as an en-suite bathroom.
there is 2 pubs in hustanton and one just outside but you can walk there its not that far.
there is also a spar which is open till around 10 and 2 big supermarkets. open late and a petrol station and 2 just outside hunstanton.
so if you want to stay in hustanton this is by far the best place and most friendly you will find in the area with the best views and friendy hosts make this your first choice.
5*

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank axlrose121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

me & my wife, 2 kids, we did a wkend stay. wot can i say it was the best one we stayed in price was really reasonable.
food was reallly great, rooms were great, they even went above & beyond.
thanks
andrea & ur family

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markysvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

A lovely house to stay in in a beautiful part of the country. Stayed with my two daughters in one of the family rooms for a week in july, a return visit as we stayed here last year.
Rooms are decorated to a high standard and are very clean and comfortable with plenty of storage...a must with two teenager girls, uncertain weather and all the wardrobe possibilities that might require!
Breakfast is great, lots of choice and no sense of being rushed along.
Andrea and Phil are lovely hosts, chatty, friendly and informative about the area, leaving you with the impression that they enjoy having you visiting.
Parking is on the street, but it was never a problem to be more than a few yardsaway.
This part of the Norfolk coast is a lovely area to visit, theres loads to see and do without having to drive too many miles, and withplenty of choice for eating out.
We strongly recommend walking the beach from Burnham Overy Staithe to Wells, the most beautiful beach ive ever been on, and if its too far to walk back again the coast bus is a welcome relief!
All in all, accomodation that is definately to be recommended, and where we will return to again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pam_burchill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2010

Warm welcome,very cosy room,tremendous full english!,all wraped upp in sunny hunny.Phil and Andrea work very hard to give you that special break, can hardly wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billy_baron_1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hunstanton hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
1.0 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Burleigh
The Burleigh
#1 of 23 in Hunstanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Shellbrooke
The Shellbrooke
#8 of 23 in Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cori House B&B
Cori House B&B
#12 of 23 in Hunstanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Wash & Tope Hotel
The Wash & Tope Hotel
#21 of 23 in Hunstanton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose-Fitt House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose-Fitt House

Property: Rose-Fitt House
Address: 40 Northgate, Hunstanton PE36 6DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Rose-Fitt House Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing