We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very comfortable”
Review of Rose-Fitt House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hunstanton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rose-Fitt House
Ranked #17 of 22 Hunstanton B&B and Inns
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“very comfortable”
Reviewed 9 October 2010

nice bedrooms very comfortable .good fresh cooked breakfast .. only problem was you could hear people talking downstairs and in the adjoining rooms .plenty of local places to eat in town

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gasman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
49
129
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2010

This was the latest of many visits we’ve made to Rose-Fitt and both of us were greeted as if we were staying in the family home not just B & B. We particularly like the breakfasts which, unlike the buffet in your “posh” hotels, are cooked to order and are a real “set you up for the day” meal. Hunstanton is a lovely place to wander round and has a brilliant bus service to take you anywhere along the North Norfolk coast and inland.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brenmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2010

My partner and I have enjoyed a relaxing three day break at Rose Fitt House. I would like to comment especially on the extremely high level of cleanliness and the tastefully recently decorated spacious rooms. Having stayed in a number of guest houses Rose Fitt certainly scores top in my opinion, it's hard to believe this is only a four star establishment! Overall i found our stay most enjoyable, the owners Andrea & Phil are very friendly and helpful and put on a lovely spread for breakfast, all fresh farm produce. The guest house is centrally located and the views are spectacular over the wash. I would defiantly be recommending Rose fitt to friends and family and we will certainly be coming again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sprintertwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Durham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2010

and we only manage two Sandringham and Holkham Hall but also managed to visit Walshingham, Holt, Wells next the Sea and on our way home Kings Lynn.
All worth a look!
Rose-fitt House is a lovely looking property which faces the sea and over looks a small grassed square. Our room (family room with double bed and adjoining room with twin beds) was no 5 on the top floor, so plenty of stairs to climb and looked out at the house next door, unfortunately.
The cleanliness was very good, the room was of a good size with a television, tea making facilities (although no biccies, shame), plenty of storage, two small leather chairs and a table with an ensuite with shower.
A couple of grumbles -our welcome wasnt fab, taken up to room, told about completing breakfast form (more later) and left to it.
The no biscuits for a four star was a trifle mean I thought, the trim around the sink unit had come off and looked a bit grubby and the little window in the bathroom was in need of some attention cracked paint and again a bit grubby. My biggest grumble was the laminate flooring in the bedroom not to my taste, in an ensuite yes, in the bedroom no.
There was a fridge on the landing for all to use which was good as it kept my husbands beer cold!
Second biggest grumble was having to decide what you wanted for breakfast before 10pm the night before. Now maybe its me but if I am going out for a meal I dont know what I am going to want for breakfast the next morning so didnt like that at all and ended up feeding my husband two cooked breakfasts - not good for his waist line.
Hunstanton is okay, nice walk along seafront, a little bit tacky but okay.
Would we go back? No we often dont go back to any hotel/b & b unless extra special and unfortunately we didnt think it was.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Badlyneedaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Andrea and Phil were fantastic hosts and made my mums holiday very special. Cleanliness second to none and nothing was too much trouble. Definitely will return.

Julie and Joyce from Derbyhire

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShropshireScrumpy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Rose-Fitt is everything you could possibly want from a guest house. Impeccable standards, friendly and homely, fantastic breakfast. We will definitely return. Paul Fairey and Family, Lincs.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rawturnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Very comfortable, good quality accommodation. We were in Hunstanton for the annual Tennis Tournament and our room was pristine, furnished to a very high standard with a lovely seaview. Andrea and Phil were very friendly and hospitable and the breakast was outstanding with a good choice. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anybody and have already booked for next year.

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lindaleeCorby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hunstanton hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
1.0 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Burleigh
The Burleigh
#1 of 22 in Hunstanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Shellbrooke
The Shellbrooke
#8 of 22 in Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cori House B&B
Cori House B&B
#12 of 22 in Hunstanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Wash & Tope Hotel
The Wash & Tope Hotel
#21 of 22 in Hunstanton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose-Fitt House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose-Fitt House

Property: Rose-Fitt House
Address: 40 Northgate, Hunstanton PE36 6DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Rose-Fitt House Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing