We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Getway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Bays Guest House
Ranked #7 of 23 Hunstanton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect Getway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

I needed a last minute getaway and am so glad I stumbled across this beauty of a guesthouse. The rooms are well decorated and maintained, I stayed in the attic room and wish I could have this in my own house - they've done a brilliant job converting this space, being able to see the sea from my window was a instant relaxant. Being able to have a treatment and walk 5 paces back to my room in the bathrobe provided was lovely, highly recommend it.
I was welcomed by the ever friendly Anna & Jane who gave me tips on where to eat & walk etc. The breakfast was gorgeous and they clearly care about where they source their products from. I would go back here in a heartbeat the next time I need to 'run away' from the stresses of daily life.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VR_Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    18
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
167
29
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Biggleswade
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Over the last few years we have visited many guest houses The Bays is the best encountered.
The breakfast has many choices- fresh fruit cereals -full English and six choices of home baked bread for toast with many choices of home made preserves.
We upgraded our room which was well worth it comfortable clean and good facilities.
Parking was no problem small car park and parking on the road as no problem.
The Bays is close to Bus station ,sea front and town facilities. Excellent Hosts.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diss, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

The Bays Guest house is of excellent value with fantastic rooms (could see the sea from my room) that are really comfy, The owner was lovely and very welcoming!! I had one of the treatments that they offer (Swedish massage) and it was amazing, the lady who did this was extremely competent with the treatments and highly recommend having a treatment. Breakfast was delicious. Highly recommend this guest house, we shall visit again. :0)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Located on a residential street, with private parking for only a few cars, however there is plenty of on road parking. We were welcomed and showed to our room, which was in the attic. The room was lovely. Clean and modern. Views of the sea. Nice bath, with a full range of Radox to choose from, which we took advantage of. With it being an attic room, the ceilings are low. The room was very quiet.
Breakfast was lovely. Nice and fresh with plenty to choose from.
Hosts very friendly and would stay there again if we returned.

Room Tip: Room 6 looks out to the sea. Low ceilings but very cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyGrayLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed at Bays about a year and a half ago - we had a fantastic time, the room was lovely and an added bonus of being able to have beauty treatments on site was great - I treated myself to a full body massage - it was wonderful ! We will return - just not sure when - definitely worth staying. Great hosts, fab breaksfasts , great location.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdmperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

Absolutely perfect weekend. Me and my boyfriend booked it for a night stay in the 'attic' room - room was gorgeous, clean and romantic. Gorgeous sea views and only 2 mins away from the beach & town centre. Delicious breakfast, lots of variety to choose from! Staff are extremely friendly and welcoming, and we even had the chance to have our car cleaned during our stay! Definitely will be staying here again :)

Room Tip: Attic room is gorgeous, ensuite with bath, gorgeous views, very cosy, but limited head room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeS246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

A fabulous guest house conveniently positioned just a few minutes walk to the centre of town. Our king-size bedroom with ensuite was beautifully decorated, ample wardrobe and drawer space, ironing board, iron, sewing kit, toiletries, lovely thick soft towels, very comfortable bed with luxurious bedding, and free wifi. Anna and Jane are very friendly and welcoming and provide the best breakfast that will set you up for the day. We will most definitely be returning and recommend The Bays to anyone wanting home from home accommodation in Hunstanton. Thank you Anna and Jane for making our stay most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 are the king sized rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HockleySue52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hunstanton hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Burleigh
The Burleigh
#1 of 23 in Hunstanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Shellbrooke
The Shellbrooke
#8 of 23 in Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ellinbrook Guest House
Ellinbrook Guest House
#4 of 23 in Hunstanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Claremont Guest House
Claremont Guest House
#6 of 23 in Hunstanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glenberis
Glenberis
#2 of 23 in Hunstanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bays Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bays Guest House

Property: The Bays Guest House
Address: 31 Avenue Road, Hunstanton PE36 5BW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Bays Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bays Guest House Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing