We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicest place imaginable to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Richmond House B&B and Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Richmond House B&B and Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Certificate of Excellence
Haddenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nicest place imaginable to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

If you want charming,friendly hosts,clean,comfortable rooms,excellent food at very
reasonable prices then this is the place to stay.Don and Noreen.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    16
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
10
63
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

year 5 at Richmond house just as good as the last four, food second to none great choice of menu cooked to perfection, rooms clean and comfortable t.v and couch in room en suit large and well stocked. All i can say is roll on 2012!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank livewire686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We had a great en-suite room which even had a settee! It was very clean and comfortable and we never ran out of tea and coffee. Breakfast was huge with the veggie option just as good,the best we have had.
The location was close to the seafront,shops and if like us you wanted to travel around the coast the bus stop was just around the corner.
We will take many good memories away with us one being the chats we had with Dave and Anya (proprietors) in the well stocked bar.I even learnt how to cook the perfect egg!!
We will be visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

Very pleasant stay. Comfortable and clean, very friendly owners, and a really good breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_Lisa_Cambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

Had a very pleasant stay at The Richmond in Hunstanton. Travelled there on business and would definitely stay again. Met up with clients who thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of the hosts. The food was of very generous portions and cooked to perfection at every mealtime. The staff were very polite and couldn't do enough for you. The rooms were of a very good standard.
Have already booked again, for later in the season.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gerryfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2011

just got back from a short break in norfolk.had a great time Hotel was first class ,food was excellent was worried before we went as the hotel had a bad review ,but this had happened before to us wheh we went to germany. we couldn't fault the hotel or the owners Dave & Anya in fact the breakfast was so big I had to ask for a children's portion.
The evening meal was very good too plenty of choice and well presented .Would go there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

After 34 years on the road i have stayed in many hotels and guest houses, some good some not so good. Most large modern hotels are all of the same standard. But when it comes to small family run places this is one of, if not the best, the breakfast is huge if you can eat it all you will want nothing for the rest of the day, Dave and Anya can not do enough to make sure your stay is perfect. Rooms are a reasonable size with TV and tea/coffee making facility very clean and comfortable, evening meals are excellent with a good choice on the menu, the steaks are the best iv'e ever had and cooked to perfection. There is also a small bar for those who like a tipple, and you can sit out front looking out to sea. Two mins walk to beach, shops, pier, promanade etc. Fantastic relaxing stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank treveve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
1.3 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Old Hunstanton Le Strange Arms Hotel
1.3 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Burleigh
The Burleigh
#1 of 23 in Hunstanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glenberis
Glenberis
#3 of 23 in Hunstanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond House B&B and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond House B&B and Restaurant

Property: Richmond House B&B and Restaurant
Address: Richmond House 6 Westgate, Hunstanton PE36 5AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Richmond House B&B and Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richmond House B & B is a Victorian property built in 1863/65 we offer comfortable modern en-suite rooms with a home from home style, all our rooms have tea-trays and flat screen TV's. We have a restaurant offering traditional fare served in a relaxed atmosphere which opens nightly at 6pm, the restaurant is also open to the general public. Our lounge bar is fully stocked with a good selection of wines and beers, this is only open to residents and diners. We are situated close to all amenities and 90mts from the beach and promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Richmond House B&B and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond House B&B And Restaurant Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing