We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Angela green”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Richmond House B&B and Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Just back from Richmond House Hunstanton and had a fantastic meal of perfectly cooked pork loin and lovely selection of vegetables. Friendly service super food nice restaurant and EXCELLENT value for money. Check it out for yourself and the fantastic offer of 2 main meals and a bottle of wine for just 20 quid, where else can you get that. Hope you enjoy it as much as my family and I did.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

Don't know where these excellent ratings come from. We went there for an evening meal on the last day of our holiday. Very average meal. Cheap all we can say about it. Food heated up from freezer. More than likely prepared by them. Vegetables overcooked. very disappointing evening. We did not stay to sample desserts. The worst meal of our four day stay

Room Tip: we did not stay at hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bandl1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Just come home from a lovely stay at Richmond House Hotel, could not of asked for better service, Dave and Anya were great hosts. Food was lovely, breakfast filled us up for the day. Great value for money on evening meals. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean. Lovely location.
Would definitely make a return trip soon, would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Room 6, lovely big bathroom! Very comfy bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

just had a lovelly stay the same time as pam s and have to say what absolute dung this lady is talking about. the breakfast was lovelly and dave and anya were gems , yes they do lock the doors at 12 but if they know you were at a party or show they would make arrangements to suit you !. and if you ask for a morning call then whats wrong with a gd morning and a knock on the door ha ha . SOME PEOPLE !!!!!!. Dont let silly comments put you off having a lovelly stay with Dave and Anya at Richmond House Hotel !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

cannot agree with the reviewer who said that the only choice for breakfast is a full english,this is simply not true,you can have any variation you require and it is never a problem.The early call was for someone in another room,unfortunately sound tends to travel.we also are subject to the front door being closed at midnight.This is for two reasons,the proprieters need sleep and also for security purposes,also you would be hard pressed to find a reason to be out after midnight in Hunstanton.Finally,i have never stayed in a b&b that did,nt have rules and i would not want to.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I have given 2 stars because the room was spotless though very dated and the room was large with a large on-suite. Breakfast was adequate and served at 8.30 am sharp. To illustrate this at 8.10 am the owner shouts “good morning it’s time to get up” as he enters the corridor the rooms are on. He then knocks on your door loudly shouting again “Good morning”. I did not want a full English breakfast and was made to feel it would inconvenience them; there was no alternative to bacon, sausage and egg. The toast was damp as it was served on a plate which made it sweat. The owner is brusque; he does things his way and you either put up with it or you do not have to stay; dishing out dos and don’ts when booking in. The front door is locked at midnight. If you are at a party or a show and have to travel back late, then tough luck. We were away to relax, and felt far from this. For one night it was ok, but we wouldn't want to stay for longer. The only saving grace is that it was spotlessly clean and the waitress in the restaurant was very nice. We had a meal in the restaurant on the evening and the food was ok. I would not say it was the best meal I had ever had but definitely not the worse and actually had a good array of dessert that I had not seen at any other restaurant. So if the owner rethinks his attitude then it could be so much better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

One of Hunstanton's hidden gems, very friendly staff, good food, pleasant surroundings, good value, what more can you ask? Don't go here if you want lots of frills and fancies, but for good food and value don't miss it.

We have eaten there 5 times this year to date, with just the two of us, or with family, and all of us have always enjoyed the experience, and with them now doing offers the value is even better, AND the quality hasn't gone down.

We will be eating there more, Including this coming weekend with 4 more friends.

The only reason that we haven't stayed here is that we have our own caravan just along the road.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunstanton
1.2 mi away
Le Strange Arms Hotel
Le Strange Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hunstanton
854 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Golden Lion Hotel and Bar
1.3 mi away
Caley Hall Hotel
Caley Hall Hotel
#1 of 4 in Hunstanton
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Lodge Inn
The Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Old Hunstanton
583 reviews
1.3 mi away
Heacham Manor Hotel
Heacham Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heacham
915 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Dukes Head Hotel
The Dukes Head Hotel
#7 of 15 in King's Lynn
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond House B&B and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond House B&B and Restaurant

Address: Richmond House 6 Westgate, Hunstanton PE36 5AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Hunstanton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hunstanton
Price Range: £78 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Richmond House B&B and Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richmond House B & B is a Victorian property built in 1863/65 we offer comfortable modern en-suite rooms with a home from home style, all our rooms have tea-trays and flat screen TV's. We have a restaurant offering traditional fare served in a relaxed atmosphere which opens nightly at 6pm, the restaurant is also open to the general public. Our lounge bar is fully stocked with a good selection of wines and beers, this is only open to residents and diners. We are situated close to all amenities and 90mts from the beach and promenade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Richmond House B&B and Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond House B&B And Restaurant Hunstanton, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing