We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely with a visit or 2 or 3 during your stay in Hunstanton.”
Review of Tamworth House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tamworth House
Ranked #34 of 55 Restaurants in Hunstanton
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely with a visit or 2 or 3 during your stay in Hunstanton.”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were on holiday in Norfolk last week and came accross this fantastic Tea Rooms. The selection of cakes were mouth watering and the hot meals being served to the tables looked Devine! The staff were very attentive and the service we recieved was excellent. My son had the mint aero cake on all 3 visits and couldn't get enough of it (he is 6)
If you are in the area and need somewhere to stop for coffee, lunch or just a bit of elevenses then I would highly recommend The Tamworth Tea Rooms!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenmumof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
brandon suffolk
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“meal out with my husband”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

we have been here many times. food always good. had lemon drizzle cake, which was lovely, it was very busy, but service was good. was not kept waiting long

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melandjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grandma's new haven”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Grandma really enjoys her visit to Tamworth Tea Rooms. It was some time ago that she visited until recently and upon rediscovering Tamworth Tea Rooms recently she (and other members of our family) have been in many times since.

Well cooked and simple fayre but all to a high standard.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HunstantonModel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nailsea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Home made Steak Pie.”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We were in Hunstanton during June.
It was early afternoon and we thought we would be too late for the Senior Citizens 'Special meal of the day', at Tamworth Tea Rooms. However the staff were very kind and served us a delicious real homemade steak pie, with a selection of fresh vegetables. Puddings wonderful too! Amazing value for money. Thank you.

I can recommend this cafe.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nailseaoldgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tamworth House also viewed

 
Hunstanton, Norfolk
Hunstanton, Norfolk
 

Been to Tamworth House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing