We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for all the family.”

Temples Seal Trips & Blakeney Point
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Morston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There once were four beautiful girls living by the sea, and their proud father, Jim, named his seal-tours boat after them. Nowadays the whole family pulls together to run an efficient operation between the Anchor Pub and Morston Quay. Despite the vagaries of wind and tide the Temple clan virtually guarantee seal sightings. On the day we saw both varieties and got close to a breeding colony of terns as well. First Mate Derek entertained young and old with facts and jokes and his part in the business makes him practically family too. Oh, and I hear there's now a fifth sister. Better get another boat, Jim!

1  Thank beachbuddy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great trip"
in 52 reviews
"seal trip"
in 64 reviews
"anchor pub"
in 26 reviews
"morston quay"
in 27 reviews
"sea birds"
in 9 reviews
"hour trip"
in 13 reviews
"enjoyable trip"
in 10 reviews
"highly recommend this trip"
in 5 reviews
"natural environment"
in 7 reviews
"both sides"
in 8 reviews
"ticket collection"
in 4 reviews
"smaller boat"
in 4 reviews
"other companies"
in 8 reviews
"take photos"
in 9 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 5 reviews
"national trust"
in 14 reviews
"knowledgeable crew"
in 6 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Buy your tickets at the Anchor pub. Then walk or drive to the Quay to catch the boat itself. Our crew, Derek was knowledgeable and funny. The boat was spotless. The captains three labradors were so well behaved and polite. We saw so many birds and the seals and enjoyed an hour on Blakeney Point. A very pleasant morning all together.

1  Thank bizzieliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane T, Owner at Temples Seal Trips & Blakeney Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for enjoying not just the trip, but the whole package!! We all love our work, and it’s good to get such positive feedback. Many thanks. Hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Went on the seal watching trio with Temple the other day...it was a cloudy early evening trip but that didn't dampen the enthusiasm of our guide Derek with his knowledge and humour. Everyone was made to feel very welcome on the boat . We saw plenty of seals on the beach and in the water too. We also had an hour to wander on Blakeney Point and enjoy the peace of the place. I want to go back in December when there will be loads more seals.

1  Thank bruce543210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane T, Owner at Temples Seal Trips & Blakeney Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Yes do come back November/December time - grey seals are born then and last year we had over two thousand pups!! It’s spectacular!!! So pleased you enjoyed the trip - derek is well deserving of your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

An excellent trip to see the seals at Blakeney Point. Derek is very knowledgeable and imparts this with great wit. Of course, the seals were the highlight and they did not disappoint us - both common and grey seals having a snooze or bobbing up and down in the water.
The landing was fascinating and well worth seeing the former lifeboat station (now a small museum).

Thank The Teacher7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane T, Owner at Temples Seal Trips & Blakeney Point, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thanks so much for your review - it’s so good to hear such positive words! Derek is certainly good at looking after everyone and sharing his love of the area. We are very lucky to have him. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Well worth the money, saw loads of seals close up. The knowledge of the area and nature was excellent.

Thank Louleybella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane T, Owner at Temples Seal Trips & Blakeney Point, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Thanks so much for your great words - we all love derek, and we love that you had a good trip with him!! He is very much sought after by many customers!! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Temples Seal Trips & Blakeney Point also viewed

 
Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfolk
 

Been to Temples Seal Trips & Blakeney Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing