We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Morston Hall

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Morston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Morston Hall
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morston
Certificate of Excellence
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Dined here on Monday 2nd June.
Food was fantastic, well presented and great flavours from one of our top chefs.
Majortity of waiting staff are young and a little inexperienced so this is something that needs to be looked at I suggest but that was the only issue we had....otherwise a fantastic experince and hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beenandgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    53
    31
    8
    2
See reviews for
54
302
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I was trying to think of somewhere to book to stay for our first anniversary when I thought of Morston Hall. I was treated to dinner here by my Mum for my 30th birthday and remember it being the perfect cottage-style setting for a special event. As it turned out our stay lived up to all our expectations. We had a lovely stay, fabulous dinner and a delicious breakfast. I would encourage anyone wanting to visit to North Norfolk and treat themselves to staying somewhere special to visit Morston Hall. As often as possible.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobDLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We've just spent the weekend here and cannot praise it highly enough. Ideally situated for visiting all the north Norfolk delights. Lovely peaceful setting. We had a ground floor room with its own patio. Good size room, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Oh the food!! Sensational!!! Absolutely worth every penny. Courteous, attentive and professional staff throughout. A real credit to the establishment. We took the 'wine flight' with our dinner each night and sampled some exceptional quality wines chosen by a very talented sommelier. Absolutely first class.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed for two nights in a garden room. The room was very spacious and incredibly well equipped. I loved the television in the bath! Very quiet and a really comfortable bed. The only surprising thing about the pavilion rooms is that most of them overlook the car park rather than the garden. Admittedly it is a tiny car park and does face south, but it seemed a bit of a shame not to have a view of the gardens, which are beautiful. The real highlight of the stay was the food, obviously. A seven course tasting menu on both nights and everything was absolutely faultless. The cheeseboard was delicious too. Will definitely go back - I hope!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our room, bathroom, all facilities couldn't be faulted, just superb. We stayed for two nights and we couldn't fault it. The fine dining was certainly different, seven courses! However they were small portions and most were delicious. One or two of the combinations didn't quite suit our tastes but overall good. We didn't elect to go for different wine with each course and we weren't alone. About 50/50 of the diners made their own selection. A really beautiful hotel with lovely grounds and a good location for exploring north Norfolk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

This is certainly different, an eating experience as opposed to a meal! I eat in gastropubs in North Norfolk every weekend and adore good, well presented tasty food! The food was very good, but really not much of it for the price! There didnt feel much of a warm atmosphere, it was so quiet and our table faced out towards everyone else! However, after dinner drinks in the conservatory felt more relaxed and thoroughly enjoyable! It depends how you see fine dining, this place is lovely for a special night out as a treat, a good chance to dress up!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We where given vouchers for a Sunday lunch for a Christmas present. Our party of 4 were warmly welcomed and taken through to one of the lounges where we had a nice drink and some lovely appetizers.
Then taken through to the dining room, where the food was amazing. The beef main was brilliant. The where nice and answered any questions we had as this was our first time eating at a Michelin starred restaurant. Also really great value, would recommend to everyone to go.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morston
22.3 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
22.5 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
The Hoste
The Hoste
#1 of 2 in Burnham Market
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
15.3 mi away
Titchwell Manor Hotel
Titchwell Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Titchwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
18.9 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morston Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morston Hall

Property: Morston Hall
Address: The Street, Morston NR25 7AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Morston
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morston
Hotel Class:4 star — Morston Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Morston Hall Hotel Morston
Hall Hotel Morston
Morston Hall Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing