We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
grayjennie
Greater London, United Kingdom

Lovely relaxing site

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Sept 2020
August bank holiday for 10 days.
On arrival we were met by the wardens who guided us to our pitch. All very COVID friendly, we did even have to get out of the car they simply guided us to our pitch. Information about the site, facilities and local area where paper based and the availability of showers and toilets etc was explained.
Pitch 39 was lovely and complimented by mature planting and generous size.
The site has a lovely dog walk up a slope and around the site with a bench at the top to sit and admire the view.
Weekend weather was a bit dreary but we took ourselves off to the local town North Walsham which had a farmer’s market, supermarkets and the famous Roy's department store. I believe you can walk from the site to the town we didn't try it.
During the week we visited some wonderful beaches and places of interest such as Sea Palling, Overstrand and Horsey beach to see the seals. Definitely one to make a day of with a picnic and chairs so you can just admire them.
We visited the hotel across from the site on a couple of evenings for drinks. I would recommend the Sunday lunch there it was superb.
Very impressed with the site and the wardens who were friendly but left you to it unless you need them. The site is well maintained with lots of sanitiser and cleaning products for COVID which made us feel as safe and comfortable as possible. We used our own facilities in the van but our friends said showers were fine.
A relaxing break in a beautiful setting
Date of stay: August 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Front
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £76
  • Lol.travel
1.0 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
1.2 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of house and garden
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.1 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
Accommodation In Knapton
Go to your Happy Price
    2.9 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
    Reception area
    £85
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      £85
    • ZenHotels.com
    4.4 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    4.7 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    8.2 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Guest's entrance away from Martyn's house.
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    6.9 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
    Free Wifi
    View more hotels in North Walsham
    Reviews (97)
    Filter reviews
    97 results
    Traveller rating
    62
    18
    10
    3
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    62
    18
    10
    3
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews dog walk local town beautiful site friendly wardens site wardens garden centre clean site lovely dog lovely campsite good size great yarmouth perfect location pitches facilities cromer caravan hardstanding
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    46 - 51 of 97 reviews
    Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

    This was out first experience of Tranquil Parks and it lives up to its name. It is lovely with friendly and helpful staff. I had never reversed a caravan onto a pitch before but with careful and patient guidance from the staff member I did it! Will definitely look to staying here again

    Date of stay: August 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank jude80s
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 31 August 2020

    We stayed here from the 18-24 August. The site had various restrictions in place because of Covid. Limited use of the showers. Reduced toilet facilities and no laundry or washing up facilities either. But that said everything was very clean and plenty of hand gel and wipe down antibacterial products available. We were all in the same boat and that meant that a certain amount of respect and trust was shared amongst us . However directly behind us a party arrived . A large motor home with an awning and then a large gazebo was erected. Trouble we thought ! As this was advertised as a Tranquil site. Then for the next 3nights there was a gathering each time of at least 10 people jammed in. Not from the same bubble as they arrived from various other vans around the site. We could easily see into the awning and could see everyone tightly packed in . So no social distancing was being practiced at all . And of course where you have a crowd and alcohol you have noise. As the awning and the amount of chairs were very visible to the site wardens we presumed that they would be disbursed even just for Covid sake but unfortunately we had to bring it to the attention of the site before any action was taken. My point being with all this is that the vast majority of people on site we were respectful of the Covid rules. We had to accept limited facilities. And so it was just annoying to see people who were flouting the camp rules and then happily using the camp facilities and blatantly willing to put other people at risk because of their selfishness. Rant Over.

    Date of stay: August 2020
    2  Thank J9363LIjuliem
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 August 2020

    We had not as a lot of people this year been away in our Caravan.We don’t usually go away in August.
    We found Two Mills in a caravan booklet and noticed it was Adults only.
    We booked and the reception was very friendly and took our booking.
    We arrived on site and were met by very pleasant and helpful staff duly social distancing.We were shown to our pitch by Jason it was a really good pitch nice and wide and private.
    The facilities they has open were spotless and there was cleaning spray etc for you to keep them that way.Also hand cleansing hell.
    My husband and I would have no hesitation to book this lovely site again in the future.

    Date of stay: August 2020
    Thank jennyaH3004VT
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 August 2020

    The good news is that it is very quiet with large pitches. Sadly there was so much wrong elsewhere. There is no TV and dont be fooled into thinking this is your problem - it is simply a way for the site to rent you one of their sets. There is only internet on one bench o/side reception which is usually taken by a member of staff. Again they sell you a hot spot internet - I bought 2 weeks worth and got about 5 days worth of internet - the rest of the time it simply didnt work. For our first week there was no cleaning of the showers or toilets. The provision of paper towels and disinfectant sprays for Covid was very good but the staff seemed to think they did not need to clean because of this. Everywhere else we have stayed has seen increased cleaning - sometimes every 2 hours. The showers are fixed at a mid point temperature so you cannot have a hot or cold shower you must have what they dictate - seems another way to save money. When I asked the wardens about this I was told that it was nothing to do with them! Pitch had not been cleaned prior to arrival and again informed warden - nothing happened. I could go on - suffice to say very poor and not at all what expected from a Tranquil Parks member!!

    Date of stay: August 2020
    Thank The-Battos
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 August 2020

    Enough has already been honestly and correctly put on here about "stalag 2 mills" by many older mature people, so my message is simple to anyone thinking of booking, the site staff are very rude, and woe be tied if your not all in bed by 930pm! Never ever again.

    Date of stay: August 2020
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
    1  Thank Topguards60
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews