We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Alan
Bredfield, United Kingdom

Caravan stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 May 2021via mobile
Lovely site with brilliant helpful staff who ensure you are sited safely and are happy with everything.
Great dog walks.
Amenties are fantastic and very clean.
Local Chinese food delivery (Jade) lovely.


Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Front
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    £79
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £76
  • ZenHotels.com
    £73
  • Agoda.com
1.0 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Front of house and garden
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
1.2 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.1 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
Accommodation In Knapton
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
    2.9 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
    Reception area
    Tripadvisor
    £85
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      £85
    • Agoda.com
    4.4 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    4.7 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Guest's entrance away from Martyn's house.
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    6.9 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
    Free Wifi
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    8.2 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    1.2 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in North Walsham
    Reviews (95)
    Filter reviews
    95 results
    Traveller rating
    62
    16
    10
    3
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    62
    16
    10
    3
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews dog walk local town beautiful site friendly wardens site wardens garden centre clean site lovely dog lovely campsite good size great yarmouth perfect location pitches facilities cromer caravan hardstanding
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    39 - 44 of 95 reviews
    Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

    Adults only, quiet and well maintained dog friendly site. Easy access to North Waltham (approx 20 mins) via public pathways. Good clean toilet and shower facilities. Good sized, fully serviced, level, gravel pitches.

    Country Inn opposite the site is dog friendly and serves good food.

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank davebN903AO
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 September 2020 via mobile

    What a fabulous tranquil site, can honestly say that it is the best we have ever visited. The peace and quiet was wonderful, no noisy parties, it was heaven. So neat and tidy, clean, a beautiful site. Will definitely go again. Thank you for a wonderful two weeks. Fran Perks. 👍❤️

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 705francesp
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 September 2020

    We have just returned from a week at Two Mills. It would seem a couple of reviews on here had an agenda! Ignore them!
    The site is as described, well spaced pitched, everything very clean and well maintained. In the current circumstances we did use our own facilities.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful (following all COVID procedures though). Immediately checking us in, showing us to our pitch, assistance offered if we needed it, full explanation on the pitch facilities, tv reception and WIFI.
    The site is adult only and very peaceful, which is what we wanted, hopefully to return next year.

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Thank SheilaB87
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 September 2020 via mobile

    Recently returned from a week at Two Mills, and have to say, we loved it ! Ignore the negative reviews, there is nothing wrong with this place at all. The staff were helpful, friendly, and on hand if you needed them. The site is beautifully maintained, grass trimmed, gravel pitches raked, and effective COVID measures in place. It’s very peaceful, save for the odd overly excitable visitors dog, and nicely sheltered by trees, giving a real slice of countryside living, yet only just down the road from town and all its amenities. We will definitely return.

    Date of stay: September 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank markfW1081OS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 September 2020

    August bank holiday for 10 days.
    On arrival we were met by the wardens who guided us to our pitch. All very COVID friendly, we did even have to get out of the car they simply guided us to our pitch. Information about the site, facilities and local area where paper based and the availability of showers and toilets etc was explained.
    Pitch 39 was lovely and complimented by mature planting and generous size.
    The site has a lovely dog walk up a slope and around the site with a bench at the top to sit and admire the view.
    Weekend weather was a bit dreary but we took ourselves off to the local town North Walsham which had a farmer’s market, supermarkets and the famous Roy's department store. I believe you can walk from the site to the town we didn't try it.
    During the week we visited some wonderful beaches and places of interest such as Sea Palling, Overstrand and Horsey beach to see the seals. Definitely one to make a day of with a picnic and chairs so you can just admire them.
    We visited the hotel across from the site on a couple of evenings for drinks. I would recommend the Sunday lunch there it was superb.
    Very impressed with the site and the wardens who were friendly but left you to it unless you need them. The site is well maintained with lots of sanitiser and cleaning products for COVID which made us feel as safe and comfortable as possible. We used our own facilities in the van but our friends said showers were fine.
    A relaxing break in a beautiful setting

    Date of stay: August 2020
    1  Thank grayjennie
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews