We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jackie162016
Norwich, United Kingdom

Weekend away

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Sept 2023
Very friendly welcome and lots of clear information shared about the site and nearby North Walsham. We were taken to our serviced pitch which was a good size and well maintained. There was plenty of local information at Reception. A very pleasant, and peaceful stay.
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Front
£90
  • ZenHotels.com
    £90
  • Agoda.com
    £90
  • Vio.com
    £90
0.1 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
£73
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £72
  • ZenHotels.com
    £78
  • Vio.com
    £73
1.0 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£200
  • Skyscanner.com
    £200
  • Agoda.com
    £200
  • ZenHotels.com
    £203
1.2 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
£59
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    £59
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
Reception area
£85
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • ZenHotels.com
    £87
  • Tripadvisor
    £85
4.4 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
£120
  • Hotels.com
    £120
  • Priceline
    £135
  • Agoda.com
    £120
4.5 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
Free parking
Beachfront
View of Sea View Caravans
£120
  • Booking.com
4.6 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
Free parking
Beachfront
£125
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £125
  • Hotels.com
    £109
  • Agoda.com
    £125
5.0 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
£79
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £79
  • Agoda.com
    £79
3.6 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
£163
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £148
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Agoda.com
4.7 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in North Walsham
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
62
18
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
62
18
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog walk local town beautiful site friendly wardens site wardens garden centre clean site lovely dog lovely campsite good size great yarmouth perfect location pitches facilities cromer caravan hardstanding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2023

Sadly this site is not for us. Firstly, it was anything but tranquil unfortunately. As dog owners ourselves we were very disappointed that dogs were allowed to bark incessantly, the worst offender being the owners' own dog! The literature provided by the site owners clearly states that owners of dogs that disturb fellow campers will be asked to leave the site - how ironic! Secondly, the layout of the site means that cars have to be parked between units, with very little space between the pitches, this can feel quite intrusive. Thirdly, the bottom shower block is desperately in need of some TLC. The showers themselves operate on a press button system - the one I showered in allowed a miserly 4 seconds before the button had to be pressed again. Needless to say both of us showered in the caravan for the remainder of our stay. The best thing going for this site is its location, it is perfect for exploring North Norfolk.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Two Mills, Marketing at Two Mills Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2023

Hi Sorry to read our site did not meet your needs.In answer to your points raised,we do not allow dogs to bark incessantly as of course this would not be tranquil.As you know the park is set over three levels so I cannot hear everything,had you come to reception and made me aware I would of spoken to the owner of the dog.I do not have a dog but a cat so I cannot be the offender as stated.Whilst our pitches vary in size the average pitch size is 9 meters wide (30 ft )with others considerably wider.we also have a car park at reception should you have wanted to park your car away from the pitch.The showers have a push button as an eco -water saving measure.As the push buttons age they alter the time on them and when we are made aware of this we swap out the unit for a new one.Again I am sorry you did not feel you had a perfect stay and hope you will return one day so that we can deliver on your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2023

We chose the site as a Tranquil Site 5 star
We were greeted by the owner you took us through the site and its benifits at a rate of knots, all sounded well he took us to our pitch where you told to pitch forward on (strange)
The pitch
We were on Panorama
Total lack of private space.
If you look on google earth you may thin it has space, not so.
The pitches are on concrete where you must pitch close to the edge with any chance of erecting the awning in the stones (take metal pegs you will need them.
Your car has to park less than a meter from the next van needless to say you have the same experience, you could wake up in the morning with a big 4x4 or worse a transit type van close to your window.

The Shop
The range of food stuffs was non-existent. Chutney and something else, no basics whatsoever,
It was therefore as useful as a Chocolate Tea Pot.
We chose to move our departure a day earlier as we wanted to relax on a high not there.
Dog Recreation area, this was as big as our pitch, there was one other thing dogs are not allowed to bark at night as you may be asked to leave, the exception however is the owners Dog?
There is nothing anywhere near the star rating given.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stevegreenwood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Two Mills, Marketing at Two Mills Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023

Hello. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay at Two Mills. It is a shame that this is the first time this has been brought to our attention as we would have been happy to assist in moving you to another available pitch.

As we have 3 supermarkets within a 2-mile radius, our on site shop has always been advertised on our website and in the welcome letter you recieved as selling caravan essentials and local produce. We support local businesses through the selling of Norfolk jams, chutneys, sauces and ice creams and that has proven to be a big hit with our customers.

I do not own a dog but a cat which certainly doesn't bark. However, if you were troubled by a dog barking on our dog friendly site, I wouldve been more than happy to go and speak with the owner on your behalf. On the subject of dogs, our dog exercise area was only completed earlier this month with the help of feedback from our lovely customers on where it should be placed. The park is limited on space but if you required a larger dog exercise area, we could have reccomended one just 2 minutes up the road.

Whilst everyone is entitled to their own opinion, we were recently awarded a 5 star grading from a professional independant auditor from Visit England on 15/09/23 which speaks for itself.

I hope in future you find a site more suitable for your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2023

We stayed on pitch 35 on the lower site, very close to all the facilities.
A lovely 20 minute walk through the fields takes you to North Walsham where you have supermarkets, shops, bakery, and a small market on Thursdays.
Plenty of pubs for meals out, we went to the Bluebell pub for Sunday lunch, it was excellent. The site is dog friendly with plenty of poo bins around and a small enclosed dog play area. A small shop has yummy ice creams for people and dogs. We really enjoyed our stay and will return.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2023

Very tranquil park two mills, this our second visit and just as good as the first and both with hot sunny weather. Its a well kept park that is evolving with new features like an off lead dog are and shop.

Room tip: Try to explore north walsham for shops and pubs don't just go to nearest
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Terance W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 August 2023

This wasa super peaceful adult only site. Just outside North Walsham we thoroughly enjoyed the super tranquillity. The wardens were very friendly and helpful. The site is set on three levels andi believe all pitches are hardstanding. We only stayed two nights as we planned to try out the new sun canopy and wind break but will definitely be back for longer. Fish and chips from Coltishall still excellent!

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank markbG22LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews