We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Steveparker1i4

Great site

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Oct 2023
What a beautiful stunning place. We just had 2 weeks here and loved every minute. A family run business and all the family ate great . Lots to do and see in the area but most of all a nice relaxing site . If I only had 1 complaint it would be the showers are a bit poor and need updating . I would give a higher rating but unfortunately can't go above 5 . See you guys again next year I hope
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Front
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.1 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.2 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £77
  • Agoda.com
1.0 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Front of house and garden
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.1 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
Accommodation In Knapton
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
    2.9 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      £117
    • Priceline
    4.5 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    4.7 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    8.2 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Guest's entrance away from Martyn's house.
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    6.9 miles from Two Mills Touring Park
    Free Wifi
    View more hotels in North Walsham
    Reviews (96)
    Filter reviews
    96 results
    Traveller rating
    62
    17
    10
    3
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    62
    17
    10
    3
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews dog walk local town beautiful site friendly wardens site wardens garden centre clean site lovely dog lovely campsite good size great yarmouth perfect location pitches facilities cromer caravan hardstanding
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 96 reviews
    Reviewed 17 October 2023

    Have just had an amazing 2wks at this campsite with my partner. The family are 2nd to none, very warm welcoming people, so helpful, lots of information, nothing was too much trouble.
    It's in a good location, walking distance into the village and supermarket. 20 to 30 mins in the car takes you to numerous places, Holt, Cromer, Sheringham, Wroxham, Great Yarmouth etc .
    We'd noticed comments on reviews about the signal and the toilet blocks. We were up on the top level, yes it was a bit of a walk to the toilet block, but we had a good signal and we were near the start of the walk into the village, swings n roundabouts as they say, I'd rather have a good signal 😂😂
    Only bad point I'd have for the toilet blocks, are the showers aren't the best I've used over my yrs of camping n caravaning. Curtains stick to you and the water goes off about every 15 seconds, which I found really annoying, Also the shower cubicles in the lower level are even smaller so you get stuck to the curtain even more. But the cleanliness and family that run it out weighs such a small niggle.
    We would defo recommend and will be going back, thankyou to all of you for making our stay so lovely 😁

    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Lee B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 2 October 2023

    Spent the last week of September at Two Mills, what a lovely peaceful week. The site is very private and peaceful set in an old quarry. We were pitched in a nice little nook to one side but still close to all the facilities. The owners were very friendly and would do anything, including help you set up, to make life easier for you.

    It's situated just outside North Walsham with easy access to Cromer and Great Yarmouth and other parts of Norfolk. Be warned though, many roads are small roads but perfectly fine for travelling between places and necessary for you to travel on if you want to see lots of different things.

    Looking forward to visiting again but we won't leave it 14 years between visits this time.

    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank W5283KRsuec
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 September 2023

    Very friendly welcome and lots of clear information shared about the site and nearby North Walsham. We were taken to our serviced pitch which was a good size and well maintained. There was plenty of local information at Reception. A very pleasant, and peaceful stay.

    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank jackie162016
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 September 2023

    Sadly this site is not for us. Firstly, it was anything but tranquil unfortunately. As dog owners ourselves we were very disappointed that dogs were allowed to bark incessantly, the worst offender being the owners' own dog! The literature provided by the site owners clearly states that owners of dogs that disturb fellow campers will be asked to leave the site - how ironic! Secondly, the layout of the site means that cars have to be parked between units, with very little space between the pitches, this can feel quite intrusive. Thirdly, the bottom shower block is desperately in need of some TLC. The showers themselves operate on a press button system - the one I showered in allowed a miserly 4 seconds before the button had to be pressed again. Needless to say both of us showered in the caravan for the remainder of our stay. The best thing going for this site is its location, it is perfect for exploring North Norfolk.

    Date of stay: September 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Jill B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Two Mills, Marketing at Two Mills Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2023

    Hi Sorry to read our site did not meet your needs.In answer to your points raised,we do not allow dogs to bark incessantly as of course this would not be tranquil.As you know the park is set over three levels so I cannot hear everything,had you come to reception and made me aware I would of spoken to the owner of the dog.I do not have a dog but a cat so I cannot be the offender as stated.Whilst our pitches vary in size the average pitch size is 9 meters wide (30 ft )with others considerably wider.we also have a car park at reception should you have wanted to park your car away from the pitch.The showers have a push button as an eco -water saving measure.As the push buttons age they alter the time on them and when we are made aware of this we swap out the unit for a new one.Again I am sorry you did not feel you had a perfect stay and hope you will return one day so that we can deliver on your expectations.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 17 September 2023

    We chose the site as a Tranquil Site 5 star
    We were greeted by the owner you took us through the site and its benifits at a rate of knots, all sounded well he took us to our pitch where you told to pitch forward on (strange)
    The pitch
    We were on Panorama
    Total lack of private space.
    If you look on google earth you may thin it has space, not so.
    The pitches are on concrete where you must pitch close to the edge with any chance of erecting the awning in the stones (take metal pegs you will need them.
    Your car has to park less than a meter from the next van needless to say you have the same experience, you could wake up in the morning with a big 4x4 or worse a transit type van close to your window.

    The Shop
    The range of food stuffs was non-existent. Chutney and something else, no basics whatsoever,
    It was therefore as useful as a Chocolate Tea Pot.
    We chose to move our departure a day earlier as we wanted to relax on a high not there.
    Dog Recreation area, this was as big as our pitch, there was one other thing dogs are not allowed to bark at night as you may be asked to leave, the exception however is the owners Dog?
    There is nothing anywhere near the star rating given.

    Date of stay: September 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank stevegreenwood1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Two Mills, Marketing at Two Mills Touring Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2023

    Hello. I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay at Two Mills. It is a shame that this is the first time this has been brought to our attention as we would have been happy to assist in moving you to another available pitch.

    As we have 3 supermarkets within a 2-mile radius, our on site shop has always been advertised on our website and in the welcome letter you recieved as selling caravan essentials and local produce. We support local businesses through the selling of Norfolk jams, chutneys, sauces and ice creams and that has proven to be a big hit with our customers.

    I do not own a dog but a cat which certainly doesn't bark. However, if you were troubled by a dog barking on our dog friendly site, I wouldve been more than happy to go and speak with the owner on your behalf. On the subject of dogs, our dog exercise area was only completed earlier this month with the help of feedback from our lovely customers on where it should be placed. The park is limited on space but if you required a larger dog exercise area, we could have reccomended one just 2 minutes up the road.

    Whilst everyone is entitled to their own opinion, we were recently awarded a 5 star grading from a professional independant auditor from Visit England on 15/09/23 which speaks for itself.

    I hope in future you find a site more suitable for your needs.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews