We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent in all respects”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Walsham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Huntersmoon Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 11 North Walsham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was the second time I have stayed at this excellent bed and breakfast and on both occasions the stay was faultless. Set in a beautiful private garden in quiet countryside the facilities are clean with a cosy feel to the bathroom, bedroom and private dining/siting room. The hospitality of Lorraine and James was warm and welcoming, being greeted as an old friend rather than a paying guest, with an obvious desire to meet any needs but at the same time leaving one to enjoy the peace and quiet. Breakfasts were tailored to meet individual needs, from full English fry ups to perfectly cooked porridge. One reads of 'boutique' B & Bs but they would find it hard to beat this gem. I look forward to my next visit, hoping that there will be a vacancy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisK3279ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at this beautiful bed and breakfast for 2 nights. Lorraine and James are the most friendly and welcoming couple you could wish to meet. Nothing is a problem for them and the rooms are spotlessly clean and bathroom has a roll top bath for a lazy soak and a large separate shower cubicle with strong power shower, not a little electric one. The garden of Huntersmoon is lovely and very peaceful with views to die for. We found lot's of picturesque villages with great little pubs and terrific food all nearby. The breakfast is very good indeed and can understand why other reviews call it legendary! I will be recommending this little gem to all friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DOVERORIANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Lorraine came out to greet us and guide us in to the bed and breakfast accommodation, a cosy dining/sitting room with bedroom and bathroom adjacent and our own entrance and key to come back, as we thought we might be very late, having come for a family wedding, and reception and meal. The accommodation was clean, warm and the bath and shower luxurious. No detail was missed in providing for our comfort, and Lorraine had gone out of her way to provide gluten-free bread and muesli, rooibos and some very good GF biscuits for me.
The living room and bedroom look out on to a pretty and well-cared-for garden with some lovely views over the Norfolk countryside.
The B&B is situated down a quiet country lane off a good road. It makes sense to enter from Happisburgh Road end of the lane, so that the property is on the left near the end you enter, and closer than Warren Lodge (? not sure of the second word in this house name) that the postcode showed as our Sat-Nav. destination.
This is the sort of venue that attracts lots of returning visitors.

Room Tip: At present there is just the one suite of rooms, but frequent long-stay visitors mean that they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine P, Owner at Huntersmoon Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Gill,

What a lovely surprise this morning to wake up and found that you had written me a very good review. Thank you so very much it really is much appreciated. Hope that you and Mark had a good journey back to Wales and that you both have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Kind regards, Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Had a lovely 5 day stay with Lorraine in her great establishment. Superb facilities with the most gorgeous luxurious bathroom and very comfy bed with a small lounge as well. Private entrance so you can come and go as you please. Beautiful gardens to look out on so all in all a great place to stay.

Lorraine was extremely friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was also lovely though a choice of cereal would have been nice. However the breastkfast itself was very good. I understand Lorraine is going to add another room for b and b and I am sure this will be a great success. Good luck to you Lorraine, we wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suefrombrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

You may have heard of Turkish delight well, Huntersmoon is a Western delight filled with the most hospitable promise. Lorraine's welcome is superb and genuine and her breakfasts are legendary. A more comfortable abode would be hard to find, with the attendant privacy and a beautiful location. We are returning next year and look forward to another very warm welcome.
G&T. Oxford.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glynis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

After reading nothing but raving reviews of this bed and breakfast and having to spend a week on business locally within a month, I decided to enquire on availability. I sent an email with my requirements and within 30 minutes I received a very nice response saying that due to a cancellation I could be accommodated as requested. On my arrival I was met by the owner Lorraine who was extremely helpful and friendly and a mine of local information. She settled me in and we talked, I expressed interest in her plants and shrubs and she took me on a tour of her gardens, fields, vegetable garden and chicken and ducks enclosure, all very beautiful.
The accommodation is actually three rooms - A bedroom and a small sitting room, both with views over the most beautiful gardens, a separate, very well appointed bathroom with a double shower and roll-top bath. All very clean and tidy and the most comfortable bed!! You also have a separate entrance to the accommodation, so you do not disturb Lorraine and her family.
Breakfasts were cooked to perfection and served in your sitting room, and the choice is extensive.
Nothing is too much trouble for Lorraine, her goal is to ensure your stay is comfortable and trouble-free. Lorraine even provides the most amazing Hi-Tech candles for your use during the evenings! Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is our third year we have enjoyed holiday's at Huntersmoon B&B. It is like living in your own home, and with people who look after you and very friendly. Lorraine prepares a breakfast to your liking and when we go out for the day, she carries out any tidying if it is required. You have your own own key to leave and enter when you wish, and if the weather is a nice day you can relax in their lovely country garden.
To stay at North Walsham it is ideal for site seeing the Norfolk Seasides and to travel inland to visit items of interest. We look forward again to visit in 2014, you will have to book early, I will.

Room Tip: Double bedroom, immaculate, storage and very quiet. Lounge/Dining room, plenty of room and includes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ROY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Walsham hotels
1.6 mi away
Chimneys B & B
Chimneys B & B
#1 of 11 in North Walsham
335 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
971 reviews
0.6 mi away
Scarborough Hill Country Inn
Scarborough Hill Country Inn
#2 of 2 in North Walsham
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntersmoon Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntersmoon Bed & Breakfast

Address: Huntersmoon Field Lane, North Walsham NR28 9LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > North Walsham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in North Walsham
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our two rooms provide ground level entrances with your own patio area. Separate bedroom , en-suite, dining/lounge . Plenty of car parking, beautiful views and close to the beach and Broads. Breakfasts consist of our own eggs, and produce. A quiet location and a tranquil stay awaits with a warm welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Huntersmoon Bed & Breakfast North Walsham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing