We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great restaurant, well worth a visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chubby Panda

Chubby Panda
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Mundesley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

We went to the Chubby Panda tonight for a back-to-school meal with the family (2 adults and 3 children aged 6, 8 and 12) and it was excellent, very nice attentive waitresses, really delicious food. My 8 year old always asks to go back to the Chubby Panda (we live fairly locally in Sheringham) and it's becoming a tradition for us to go on New Years Eve. We have no complaints whatsoever, food great, staff great - what more can you ask for! £75 for 5 people if you want to know the cost. Not cheapy cheap, but not mega expensive either we think.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank imogen212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    36
    14
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great takeaway - not cheap but good quality!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We regularly get takeaways from Chubby Panda. We pay more than many other takeaways in North Walsham but the quality is better. There is much more variety, particularly with the vegetables, and the tastes and flavours are more delicate. Highly recommended!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kdjones1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Chinese and the only restraunt within the area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The food was excellent and they were very happy to cook food on the takeaway menu for restraunt they could do with a bit of mantenance on building as most of the light blubs dont seem to work so it feels like your eating in the dark. The chairs seem to dig in to the rear of your legs although this could have been improved by providing a cushion.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trunch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Chinese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Good quality local restaurant/take away. We've only used the take away option but the restaurant itself looks nicely appointed. Food quality is of a good standard, especially the Satay sticks which are superb. Shame they don't deliver and parking nearby when collecting your meal can be a pain.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"3 stars but saved by the apple fritters"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a good meal on the first night of our holiday, although the service could have been better as many of the tables were left uncleared. The food was generally good and rounded of by my favourite pudding: sesame coated toffee apple fritters!!!! Which most Chinese restaurants don't seem to be able to make!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chubby Panda also viewed

North Walsham, Norfolk
 

Been to Chubby Panda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing