We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”
Review of Point House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Point House B&B
Ranked #4 of 12 North Walsham B&B and Inns
East Yorks
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“WOW”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Excellent! Fiona and Steven made us feel really welcome and relaxed. Beautiful house and top quality bedding. Enormous breakfast and nothing was too much bother. Lovely to meet the animals on this small holding and fell in love with all of them. Great value for money and will definetly visit again.

Room Tip: had a wonderful 4 poster bed with a superb view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wowzy2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    2
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We have just returned home from a really enjoyable 3 night stay at Point House B&B.
From arriving,to going home, Fiona made our stay a memorable one. With a warm welcome & many offers of food & drinks.Fiona's knowledge of the area & places to visit ensured our stay was tailor made to suit our needs.
Point House B&B is a lovely place to stay,so homely & comfortable.Beautiful character home in ideal location. The extra large bed,with super quality bedding, was devine,so cosy. The breakfasts were fantastic. Fiona really aims to please on all fronts. We enjoyed our chats with Fiona & Steven & left feeling pleasantly contented inside. As our title says, Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tim f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Amazing, so clean, the most comfortable beds, breakfast is grand. You are made to feel so welcome. Fiona is so very nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Price was very good. You can't miss staying by here. Gardens are lovely.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onceuponatime167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We was made very welcome
Food excellent
Animals a pleasure
Bedroom superb
Fiona is very entertaining, very chatty and doesn't know when to stop putting quality food on the table
If you don't stay here your daft, would stay here again and recommend to all
Kate and Mark Leicester

Room Tip: All rooms very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I can only echo what has already been said. We were made to feel so welcome with cake and hospitality. Point house well situated for visits to the coast ( would recommend Cromer for the delicious crab and a trip to Blakney Point) and plenty of natural wildlife on the doorstep. Garden was lovely even wild ducks in the pond. Espeacially loved all the animals We Generally stay in hotels but after this experience would definetely go back. Wonderful weekend.
PS Fiona, let us know when you have built that ship!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cindy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

we came across Point House while visiting Norfolk.
booked it on line ,we wondered why price was so low,forty pounds for a double with breakfast,i must admit after I booked I thought oh what are we letting our selfs in for,i said to my husband ,don't expect much and don't blame me if its bad.
During the week we had stopped at variouse bed and breakfasts,and payed double the price.
We loved it ,from the moment we walked in.
We where given drinks and home made scones with jam and cream.
She made us feel like we where relatives,all the time we where there.
The place was spotless,bedding all white clean and smelling of fresh air,beds so comfy.
There was not an on sweat bathroom,which we normally have but just outside our door their was the bathroom,she provided bathrobes,so it never bothered us.
the house has a lovely garden,she also had two horses , pigs,and chickens,
We stayed an extra night ,that's how good it was,and we found no fault at all with the place,We would recommend it to anyone,the best we stayed in all week,well worth double what we payed.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joyce s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Walsham
4.4 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
826 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Keswick
The Keswick
#1 of 1 in Bacton
278 reviews
4.1 mi away
Scarborough Hill Country Inn
Scarborough Hill Country Inn
#2 of 2 in North Walsham
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
706 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Manor Hotel
The Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mundesley
262 reviews
0.9 mi away
Olde Hall Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point House B&B

Property: Point House B&B
Address: Pointhouse Mill Common Road | Ridlington, North Walsham NR28 9TY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > North Walsham
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in North Walsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Point House B&B North Walsham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing