We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Walsham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

266trinam
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was first class. Lovely quiet setting. Nearby poaches pocket pub very warm and friendly. Beautiful sandy beach just a 15 minute stroll away. Everything you could possibly want for a quiet relaxing holiday. A world away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. As we travelled with dogs it was so refreshing to see so many local businesses especially eateries, where dog friendly.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Hi
We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us and the local area was good.There is a good beach very nearly on our door step with easy dog walking especially to the local dog friendly Poachers Pocket. We hope we can welcome you all again in the future. Still lots more to see and do in lovely Norfolk.

Kind regards
Ken & Nicola
RBHolidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacy H
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic location, fab nearby beach, plus a hot tub - what more could you want!”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Two families with two young children each (2 and 6 years olds) stayed at Kestrel Barn in August.

Kestrel barn is lovely, modern and clean. It accommodated two families with ease, without us feeling like we were in each others way.

Ken and Nicola are brilliant, always on hand and the welcome gift basket was lovely.

The outdoor area had a gas BBQ and a fantastic hot tub. The highlight of the holiday was the beach - which was about a 15-20 minute walk (with slow walking small children) and perfect for us - never ever busy, even in the height of August, it was lovely and sandy - a little gem. Much better than the hustle and bustle of Cromer!

We had a fantastic time at Kestrel Barn and I would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Hi to you all,
we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us - we hope you will come and stay with us again soon and enjoy some more of our wonderful Norfolk attractions.

Regards Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent and enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The barn was spacious and equipped to a high standard, the welcome hamper was a nice touch and we all enjoyed the hot tub, Thank you for an enjoyable holiday!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2015
Hi
This is very kind of you. We are glad you all had a good holiday with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Best wishes Ken & Nicola
RBHolidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally f
1 review
“friendly and comfortable”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The cottage is beautiful and very well equipped with good size rooms. The hot tub was excellent fun for evening relaxation after a busy day and Nicola and Ken could not have been more welcoming. Excellent holiday had by all. Thank you.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Hi

Many thanks for you lovely review, we are pleased you had a good holiday with us and look forward to meeting and greeting you all again in the future.

Kind regards
Ken & Nicola
RBHolidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arsenal17...
Upminster, United Kingdom
1 review
“all you would want from a self catering Holiday.”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We normally use Hotels in the past years in the North Walsham area but this year we took the family and our Dog to Rookery Barn. We were very happy with the Barn and its owner Ron and Nicola, they were very friendly and on site and were available. The Barn is so well equipped and comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All you would want from a self catering Holiday
Liked least: Second double Bed room a bit small but adequate.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Hi there
Many thanks for your review, we are pleased you had an enjoyable holiday with us. Thank you also for your kind comments in our guest book. We look forward to meeting and greeting you again in the future.
Many thanks
Ken & Nicola
RBHoloiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“OUTSTANDING!!!!!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What an incredible place! The Barn and its amenities are of the highest quality and with 3 bedrooms has ample space and perfect for our family getaway. Ken & Nicola are brilliant hosts everything was perfect on arrival and check in was painless and quick!!! A great surprise was a welcome hamper basket with the essentials to begin a great weekend. We will definitely be returning and its location is perfect for sightseeing in the area and the Seals on the beach are definitely worth the short trip to see.

The weather was kind to us so we made full use of lounging in the hot tub with the BBQ getting a great workout for a very chilled weekend.

Thanks again Ken & Nicola and we will see you again some point in the future.

Whitworth Family

Date of stay: May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
Hi

Many thanks for this great review, we are very happy you all had a good holidays with us, we to look forward to seeing you all again.

Kind regards
Ken & Nicola
RBHolidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intrepidt...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A long weekend break”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We rented both barns for a long weekend birthday celebration with all our family. It was a perfect location . The barns were excellent, inter connecting door made it perfect for us. The barns are very very well equipped and furnished to a high standard. Ken and Nicola made us very welcome and left a generous welcome pack which was appreciated. Hot tubs in each barn are well maintained and great fun. Pubs restaurants all in easy reach and a short walk on level ground. Will certainly revisit . Recommend to all ages .

Date of stay: April 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
Dear all,
It was a pleasure to host such a special celebration for all your family. We are glad you all had a good time and it would be lovely to see you all again in the future.

Yours sincerely
Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.