We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Welcoming pet friendly Beach Barn.”
other travellers have booked this property
Barns Front Garden, south facing sheltered enclosed garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Barns Front Garden, south facing sheltered enclosed garden.
Master Bedroom with King Size Four Poster bed - flat screen TV with free view. Private Garden with Hot Tub & Gas BBQ with seating for 8 overlooking open fields. Level decking.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Barns Front Garden, south facing sheltered enclosed garden.
Master Bedroom with King Size Four Poster bed - flat screen TV with free view.
Private Garden with Hot Tub & Gas BBQ with seating for 8 overlooking open fields. Level decking.
Lounge leather soffas & chair. Large flat screen TV with view, Ipod dock, DVD player, Music Ctr.
Fully equipped kitchen and dining area that seats 8 adults.
Main bathroom - Free standing boat bath and shower cubical - there is also an on suite in bedroom.
Guests sunbathing in snow late December then in to the Hot Tub - good for you?
Owl hunting in field taken from Kestrel Hot Tub.
Rookery Barn Bees - Our first summer extraction 2012 we sold out of honey by September..
Barns in the snow late December.
Cromer Pier - home of the famous Cromer crabs only a short drive,
Gunton Hall home of a large herd of deer a visit at any time especially exciting during the Rut.
Avocets at Salthouse - Marshes car parking all year round easy nature watching.
Dunlin at Salthouse a fairly common sight - bird watching at its best.
Red Arrows at Cromer Carnival.
Pinkfoot Geese arriving early Autumn on their migration to Norfolk. Flights over the Barns.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
North Walsham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike A
Tipton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Welcoming pet friendly Beach Barn.”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just returned from a wonderful stay in the Kestral Barn. It has everything you want and more. It is finished to a very high standard and is well maintained, catering for everyone. It is lovely and clean and very welcoming. It is in a great location of being in the countryside but only 10 minutes away from the beach. It is surrounded by local amenities and is in the middle of Cromer, Norwich and Great Yarmouth. All great days out. A must is a visit to the Beach just up the road to watch the seals. The hosts are very friendly, offering advice if required. Their attention to detail of leaving a welcoming pack on your arrival and fresh flowers on the table were a delight.The Hot tub was cleaned every day and was a lovely addition. I would definitely recommend this to those with or without pets.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Hi Mike,
Many thanks for your great review it was a pleasure to have you at our barn. We look forward to meeting and greeting you again is the future,

Best Wishes
Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I booked both barns for a party of ten and we could not have asked for a better location and facilities. The hot tubs are a lovely bonus, as was the welcome basket. Overall a fantastic long weekend and we will definitely be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Hi many thanks for your kind review we look forward to welcoming you back.
Have a very merry Christmas and New Year
Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill E
Groombridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“What a lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

After a warm welcome we were delighted with the Barn. It was roomy, cleanand comfortable. We would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It quiet location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Hi, many thanks for your good revue, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing again in the future,

Kind regards
Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
510gwen
Suffolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Had a wonderful stay at rookery barns,it was my 60th birthday, myself, my husband and my five sisters and their husbands all stayed for a week.Nikki and Ken had thought of all the small details, the welcome basket was a very nice touch,lots of things to do and see close by had a brilliant holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2016
Hi all, we are pleased you all had a good holiday with us we look forward to welcoming you all again in the future.

Kind regards
Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooz_8
Notts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just returned from a family holiday in Kestrel and found the barn to be ideal for this as it had to cater for everyones needs with age range 82 to 10 months. The property is of a good standard with modern fixtures and fittings and very comfortable...which is important on those rainy days (of which we had a few!) There's plenty to do in the surrounding area - we particularly enjoyed Felbrigg Hall and the seals at Horsey. Thanks to Ken and Nicola for all your obvious hard work in keeping these properties up to scratch and providing a lovely environment to spend a holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Hi
Many thanks for this great review, we look forward to welcoming you all in again in the future.
Best Wishes
Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inactive...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Rest and Relaxation nothing is too much trouble”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What can I say, I brought a group of 10 ladies to the lodges, Ken and Nicola were fast to respond to questions prior to our stay and were very helpful in the run up ensuring we knew of catering options etc to make sure it was a memorable stay for our group. It was a Hen do which most owners shy away from but after a conversation with Ken and Nicola to explain our plans and about the guests they were more than happy to accommodate us.
All of the features in the houses were wonderful and we couldn't have asked for more and we were able to make full use of the hot tub even with it being March.

I booked a Tesco delivery for after check in but arrived a little later than expected I had no phone signal on route so hadn't been able to call Tesco, Nicola accepted the order and had got it all in the property for me before I arrived for which I was so grateful.
A slight problem with the hot tub as I had pressed the wrong button and was my user error, a quick text and Ken was around within 10 minutes and had reset it for us and didn't mind explaining how to do it despite it being 9am on a Sunday.

I have no bad words to say about the property or the owners they were fantastic and I not only hope to come back for a reunion with the same group again next year, but to visit with my own family also. thank you both for an amazing break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Hi very sorry for the delay many thanks for this terrific review - glad you had a great hen break and enjoyed you holiday.
Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackie622...
droitwich
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A much needed break”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Lovely and clean, able to walk to pubs for meals, and to the beach, loved the hot tub. we went with our two dogs who really enjoyed the walks, lots to do in the area. well worth a trip to see the seals. will be back soon

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2015
Hi
We are happy you had a good break with us and you enjoyed the area. We look forward to welcoming you both again soon.

Kind regards
Ken & Nicola
RBHolidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing