We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Foodie Hotel with Lovely Rooms and special touches”
Review of Beechwood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beechwood Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Walsham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Booked a one night stay for some rest and relaxation. And thats what we got. Wonderful room with access straight onto the garden. Complimentary tea and scones on arrival. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room plus a complimentary bottle of water. Lovely bathroom with toiletries. Wonderful dinner with lots of lovely touches like appetisers and pre starters, petite fours and coffee all included in the dinner menu price. Excellent quality breakfast and nice turn down service.
Waiters, staff and owners, very friendly and efficient and the chef knows what he is doing.
Highly recommend. Looking forward to returning for a replay in the not too distant future.
Enjoy.

Room Tip: Garden rooms with doors straight out onto the garden are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123G190797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 934 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We spent three nights at the hotel and had a wonderful time. The room was stylish with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was excellent with complimentary Molton Brown toiletries. There is a beautiful garden, just the place to take tea.
The food was superb and the portions were extremely generous. The staff were delightful and very friendly. I cannot praise the hotel more highly and will certainly be making a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hearty2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

What a treat! from entering the premises and the professional welcome from the staff, The meal was absolutely delicious, No rush at all, staff were extremely knowledgeable a great meal and very good price. most definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed 3 nights in July, thought reviews too good to be true and in my opinion were. Food first night was bland, although did improve on other 2 nights. Drinks very over priced. We had 4 poster room at front of property to add a bit of romance but even sitting on the bed cause it to squeak in protest. Some nice touches unsettled water in the rooms. Sorry not the place for a quiet break and noticed as first timers not as welcomed as regulars.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is an excellent hotel if you want good service and good food. I just can not fault this hotel. I do not think I have ever stayed at a hotel before that every thing was so lovely. Our room was clean, and comfortable. Loved the slipper bath. The garden is beautiful, we spent a couple of hours just relaxing in the summer house with our cream tea. Evening meal was absolutely superb. The staff are so attentive and know what they are doing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwencw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel and resturant is extremely well run..The owners and staff are very professional at all times.Their hospitality is second to none., The hotel accommodation is excellent and spotlessly clean.The resturant menu changes each night along with a choice of a special menu.the food was execptional. Our stay was very enjoyable.We were able to visit so many places on the broads being so cwentral.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

This was the first time we had stayed at this hotel and we were very impressed. We spent five nights here and we had no complaints at all.
We had booked a traditional room and although quite small was perfectly adequate and comfortable and the bathroom excellent with a beautiful roll top bath!
The food was delicious and service spot on. Prices were reasonable for this calibre of hotel. The owners were lovely and very helpful. Very old world and English.
Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U1313JYAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Walsham
6.8 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
946 reviews
21.3 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
522 reviews
7.6 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#1 of 7 in Cromer
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
663 reviews
13.6 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,219 reviews
9.1 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beechwood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beechwood Hotel

Address: 20 Cromer Road, North Walsham NR28 0HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > North Walsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Walsham
Price Range: £91 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beechwood Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Beechwood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beechwood Hotel North Walsham, Norfolk
Beechwood North Walsham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing