We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other traveller has booked this property
Front of Barns
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Barns
Living Area 4 Poster Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Front of Barns
Living Area
4 Poster Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Family Bathroom
Wet Room
Front Gardens
Winter Sunbathers
Rookery Barn Holidays Wild Flower Meadow where we keep the bees.
Barns in the Winter
Owl from the Hot tub
Taking photos in the winter at Salthouse.
Seal Watchers at Horsey see details in book.
Early Autumn the return of the Pinkfoot Geece - their flightpath goes right over the barns.
Children playing in the mud at low tide in Blackeney
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Walsham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela S
Northampton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a lovely stay in Kestral Barn, it was perfect for us and our daughter, son in law and 2 grandsons. They loved the hot tub. The accommodation was spacious, and very clean and well equipped. There is nothing that we could find to fault it.
There was plenty of local information so that we could make good use of our time in Norfolk.
The owners were very keen to ensure our stay was perfect, I reported that the toaster didnt work the first morning, a replacement was found within 15 minutes.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Dear Angela,

Many thanks for your comments, it was a pleasure to host your group we hope we will see you again in the future,

Best wishes
Ken & NIcola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graememay...
Haverhill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm welcome, great location, perfect holiday.”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed Monday to Friday in the Peregrine Barn.
It was spotlessly clean and well equipped .
The welcome pack was much appreciated as was the great hot tub.
Thank you Ken and Nicola.
We look forward to coming back again next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Hi Graeme and family, you were excellent guests thank you for your comments and looking after Peregrine Barn for us, much appreciated. We to look forward to meeting and greeting you all again next year.

Regards Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg1967
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A really great stay this week. Everything was exactly how we expected to find it. Clean and very comfortable. Hot tub was great fun too. Ken and Nicola lively hosts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Hi All,
Many thanks for your review we look forward to meeting, greeting you and your group in the future. Also thanks for the very tidy way you left our barn.
Best Wishes - Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisaormsb...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely clean and comfortable barn”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from a weeks holiday in Peregrine Barn. The barn Itself is extremely comfortable and spacious lovely and clean with the added bonus of a hot tub. Nicola and Ken are very welcoming and I would recommend Rookery Barn holidays to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Hi many thanks for your lovely review we are glad you all enjoyed your holiday with us and look forward to meeting and greeting you again.

Kind regards
Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t007omo
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“All you would need and more for a self catering Holiday.”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have stayed before in Kestrel Barn and loved it, we were not disapointed this time in Peregrine. Had a great time in the local area with our dog and the local beaches are lovely. The Pubs in the area are really freindly and even more if you have a dog!

Where the Barns are situated you can reach all areas like Holt,Burnham Market, Morston, and Sheringham very easily.
Ken and Nichola live on site so if there were any problems they are there to support.

Will will be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Hi,
Many thanks for your great review we look forward to meeting you again in the future,

Kindest regards
Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa_n_Ke...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing break on the Norfolk Coast!”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely relaxing short break at Kestrel Barn, perfect location for exploring the Norfolk coast and broads. We booked last minute - Ken and Nicola were really quick to respond and really helpful with our booking. Cottage was in a lovely peaceful spot, layout was all one level, nicely furnished and very cosy. Lovely landscaped walled garden with fab hot tub and views to fields. Welcome hamper was a thoughtful touch too.
Ideally located for touring the coastal villages - Blakeney's pretty harbour, Beach huts in Wells, windmill at Cley, lighthouse at Happisburgh and amazing seals on Horsey Beach! It's so close to the Broads too - lots of fun boating from Wroxham and plenty of wildlife to be seen. All in all a really relaxing break in a beautiful part of the country ... but don't just take our word for it, stay at Rookery Barns and go see it for yourselves!
Many thanks Ken and Nicola - we'll see you again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Dear Lisa & Kev,

Many thanks for your wonderful review, you were great guests we look forward to meeting and greeting you all again soon,
Kind regards,
Regards Ken & Nicola
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gearnold
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Wonderful Accommodation , couldn't have asked for more!”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Rookery Barns is a fantastic place to stay for a family. It is all on one level and has a lovely enclosed garden with a well maintained and fab hot tub. The barn is very well equipped, one of the best I have stayed in, with a welcome basket, toiletries, bread, milk and butter, along with all cleaning products. Ken and Nicola are fantastic and couldn't do enough for us. The barns are situated in a lovely area of Norfolk. All in all I couldn't fault this place. I would highly recommend and we will most definitely be coming back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Hi
We are sorry for the delay in responding, it has taken us a little sorting our renewal with Trip Advisor. We very pleased you had a good holiday with us and guests like you make our hard work all the more worth while. We look forward to welcoming you all again in the near future. Kind regards all the best Ken & Nicola rookerybarnholidays.co.uk
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing