We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful 3 night stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Woodpecker Lodge

Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Front garden View to the Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Front of property
Front garden
View to the Front
Side view
View from the Rear
Open plan seating area with double doors to garden
Open plan Living Area
Kitchen Area
Open plan kitchen with breakfast bar
Downstairs double bed room
Downstairs Double Bedroom
Downstairs wet room, disabled friendly
Hallway
Landing
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
Upstairs Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Walsham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LinofCroy...
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful 3 night stay”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We would highly recommend a stay here. The lodge was spotlessly clean and the beds are really comfortable. The welcome basket was great with delicious home made bread. We only wish we could have stayed longer we will do next time!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jinlondon...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A lovely lodge in a quiet rural location. Very well furnished, plenty of space and all the amenities we needed (including good wifi!) The welcome basket was a lovely touch and it was great to have the owners next door in case we needed anything (even though we didn't). Plenty of great beaches within a short drive.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
idhutchi
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb relaxing accomodation”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our second visit to Woodpecker Lodge and we will definitely be returning.
We were again impressed with the quality and cleanliness of the superb accommodation. My disabled father in-law enjoyed his freedom using the large downstairs bedroom and wet room so much that he immediately wanted to book for next year.
The owners were ever helpful with local knowledge and suggestions for days out and we found the area to be fantastic for cycling along the quiet country lanes and tracks.
We hope to return next year as there is still more to explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcome pack and open plan dining area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JER111
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday.”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Woodpecker Lodge did not disappoint! Bright, airy, spacious, beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean. Couldn't ask for more. Great location, and super weather to boot. Attentive host, without being intrusive, and a very much appreciated welcome basket all added up to make a memorable holiday, spent on glorious beaches, lovely dog walks, and fishing for the "hunter-gatherers" . PERFECT!!!
Thank you Martin & family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilltibbl...
Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely well appointed lodge. Friendly owners we had a lovely time. everything you need for a break away and ideally suited for visiting beautiful Norfolk

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: No pub near
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMoodie
1 review
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Brillant stay at this immaculate property.
Welcome basket comprising of homemade bread, marmalade, eggs, butter, milk and wine which was very much appreciated.
The property was spotless and to a very high standard.
All rooms were spacious, the kitchen had all the things you would need.
There was also a lovely enclosed garden which you can relax and have a BBQ in.
I would definitely recommend a stay there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terry w
2 reviews
“Excellent place to unwind from a busy life”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Property lovely, my disabled son loved the peace and quiet.
Highly recommend, and will be returning again in the near future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing