We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing, fantastic.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Woodpecker Lodge

Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Front garden View to the Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Front of property
Front garden
View to the Front
Side view
View from the Rear
Open plan seating area with double doors to garden
Open plan Living Area
Kitchen Area
Open plan kitchen with breakfast bar
Downstairs double bed room
Downstairs Double Bedroom
Downstairs wet room, disabled friendly
Hallway
Landing
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
Upstairs Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Walsham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Notts_Rob...
England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing, fantastic.”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The TripAdvisor description of Woodpecker Lodge could be better. Nowhere in the description does it use the words "amazing" or "fantastic", and the pictures definitely undersell it. Never before have we stayed anywhere with such high standards of repair and cleanliness, and in the visitors' book I remarked how Woodpecker Lodge provides everything that any reasonable person can require. We went with two mobility-challenged companions, and this house was simply perfect for all of us. The facilities provided met our demanding requirements perfectly. The two of us enjoyed morning and evening walks on the many lanes, footpaths and trails around the area, and in the main part of the day we took our companions out and about to enjoy the many delights that Norfolk has to offer. There are lots of things in the Broads (including wheelchair-friendly boardwalks at Neatishead and Ranworth), on the coast and in the Norfolk countryside that we could all enjoy, and we all agreed that a week was not long enough. Our hosts were wonderful - there in case we needed them (which we didn't), but never intrusive. The only problem we can foresee is that this deservedly popular holiday home is so exceptional that it is likely to be booked up whenever we wish to return. If you can find vacant dates, book them now. You won't regret it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
681dann20...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Woodpecker lodge”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a lovely stay at this lodge. Disabled facilities exactly how they are described. Would highly recommend. This place has been very well looked after. Would hope to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful stay, perfect short break”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful lodge in the countryside but only a few minutes of the main road. Within easy reach of many different local attractions. The lodge was immaculately clean and spacious with everything we needed, hosts were friendly. Would love to return. P.s my mum says the homemade bread was the best she has ever eaten! Thanks again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked Woodpecker Lodge for a break over Easter and it was everything we could have wanted. The property is exceptionally clean and really well maintained, lovely fresh bedlinen and towels and very comfy beds, lots of wardrobe space too. The kitchen had everything we needed and the living area was spacious and comfortable. The garden was very tranquil and we enjoyed watching the birds come and go to the feeders in the morning. Martin was really welcoming and had left us a gorgeous basket of goodies and a bottle of wine which was very much appreciated. The property was also nice and warm. We had a really relaxing stay and as well as exploring some neighbouring villages and beaches we also took the dog on some beautiful local walks in the woods and by the canal. We would highly recommend Woodpecker Lodge and wouldnt hesitate to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sbond2017
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing first class accommodation - couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our stay at Woodpecker Lodge was perfect. The Lodge is amazing, spotlessly clean, furnished to a first class standard and incredibly comfortable. It is very spacious, light and airy and the photos actually do not do it justice! All the bedrooms were a good size and the beds were really comfortable. We had everything we could possibly need. The wifi was excellent, much to our daughter's satisfaction! She also absolutely loved the garden. We did not want to leave and fully intend to return as soon as possible. Martin was an attentive friendly host without being intrusive and the lovely welcome basket including delicious fresh bread, wine and other necessities was gratefully received and a lovely touch after a long journey. We would highly recommend Woodpecker Lodge. Many thanks to Martin and his family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin D
1 review
“excellent stay over Xmas”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our stay at Woodpecker Lodge over the Xmas holiday was great , The downstairs bathroom was a boon for us as we have mobillity problems so the walk-in shower was a great help . We got to Cromer on Boxing day which was nice to get a walk along the pier. All the rooms are spacious and airy warm and cozy ,Would recomend for a holiday any time .

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing