We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best UK accommodation we've stayed in!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Woodpecker Lodge

Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Front garden View to the Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
Front of property
Front garden
View to the Front
Side view
View from the Rear
Open plan seating area with double doors to garden
Open plan Living Area
Kitchen Area
Open plan kitchen with breakfast bar
Downstairs double bed room
Downstairs Double Bedroom
Downstairs wet room, disabled friendly
Hallway
Landing
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
Upstairs Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Walsham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Happiness...
2 reviews
“Best UK accommodation we've stayed in!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Woodpecker Lodge is a lovely holiday let, with large downstairs double bedroom and wet room which was essential for my husband who has MS. It was spacious and immaculate, in a lovely setting and close to Cromer, Sheringham, Wroxham and many other pretty villages. We had everything we needed and was impressed with the welcome hamper, including wine and local produce, which was a nice touch and much appreciated. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gideon M
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here last year and the cabin/lodge is lovely. The place is spotless and spacious and well kept. It is also in nice quiet little village and is great base to explore Norfolk.

Upon arrival Martin had kindly provided a few bits n bobs to see us through until we could get our own provisions like Bread and Jam and milk etc which is a nice touch.

Martin was very considerate and helpful throughout our stay. We would definitely stay there again, in fact I am hoping that it's available this August.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew B
1 review
“amazing 3 bedroom lodge”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely quiet location,squirrel,woodpeckers and a variety of other birds visited the garden every day. BBQ on decking and table and chairs on lawn.Lodge exceptionally clean, well equipped and modern. Snuggly throws and soft quilts on the comfy beds, plenty of storage.Plush soft carpet throughout upstairs. Massive wet room downstairs and modern bathroom upstairs.Open plan kitchen/lounge with patio doors opening onto garden. Welcome hamper best ever-- wine,homemade bread and marmalade,eggs,butter,choccy bics,tea,coffee and sugar!! Thank you martin, we had a fantastic holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jag184
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful property”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Woodpecker Lodge is well appointed and immaculately presented. The bedrooms and bathrooms, especially, offer stylish and comfortable amenities.

The situation of the cottage is lovely - set within peaceful and picturesque countryside; but by car is within very easy striking distance of the coast, local towns etc. There are many quiet lanes and wooded areas nearby, offering lovely walks or places to cycle.

Although very friendly and obliging (and on hand as they live next door), hosts Martin and Jackie were also unobtrusive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts_Rob...
England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing, fantastic.”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The TripAdvisor description of Woodpecker Lodge could be better. Nowhere in the description does it use the words "amazing" or "fantastic", and the pictures definitely undersell it. Never before have we stayed anywhere with such high standards of repair and cleanliness, and in the visitors' book I remarked how Woodpecker Lodge provides everything that any reasonable person can require. We went with two mobility-challenged companions, and this house was simply perfect for all of us. The facilities provided met our demanding requirements perfectly. The two of us enjoyed morning and evening walks on the many lanes, footpaths and trails around the area, and in the main part of the day we took our companions out and about to enjoy the many delights that Norfolk has to offer. There are lots of things in the Broads (including wheelchair-friendly boardwalks at Neatishead and Ranworth), on the coast and in the Norfolk countryside that we could all enjoy, and we all agreed that a week was not long enough. Our hosts were wonderful - there in case we needed them (which we didn't), but never intrusive. The only problem we can foresee is that this deservedly popular holiday home is so exceptional that it is likely to be booked up whenever we wish to return. If you can find vacant dates, book them now. You won't regret it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
681dann20...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Woodpecker lodge”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Had a lovely stay at this lodge. Disabled facilities exactly how they are described. Would highly recommend. This place has been very well looked after. Would hope to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing