We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Woodpecker Lodge

Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Front garden View to the Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Front of property
Front garden
View to the Front
Side view
View from the Rear
Open plan seating area with double doors to garden
Open plan Living Area
Kitchen Area
Open plan kitchen with breakfast bar
Downstairs double bed room
Downstairs Double Bedroom
Downstairs wet room, disabled friendly
Hallway
Landing
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
Upstairs Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Walsham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mikaylada...
Witham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic!!”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is better than we could have ever imagined! Just perfect. We had the most beautiful Christmas. Wish we could have stayed for New Year too. Would definitely return. Spotlessly clean and spacious, with excellent facilities for my Nan who is disabled. I can not fault this place. It is clear as soon as you walk through the door that a lot of time, care and attention has been put into making this the perfect home from home. Thank you so much Martin and family. Happy New Year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKTraces
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday pad!”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Woodpecker Cottage is spotless, well equipped and very comfortable. A family of 2 adults, 3 teens and their dog were very well catered for in this cosy cottage. Whilst adjacent to the owner's property, it is very private. Close to a variety of beaches (the dog tried out 4 different beaches in the four days we were there), good supermarkets, pubs and fish & chip shop, I'm not sure what else we could have needed. The beds were supremely comfortable, the cottage was lovely and warm and the kitchen well equipped.

Thank you Martin for a great place to stay for our half term break and first visit to Norfolk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petercham...
Boston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay at woodpecker lodge”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was spotless. Equipped to high standard. Large, spacious and comfortable. Not advatised as luxury but should be! Nothing was too much trouble for Martin the owner. Excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer...
1 review
“Superbly clean, well appointed, pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Comfortable home with all the equipment we needed. Beds were great, and the downstairs facilities excellent for someone with limited mobility.
Very quiet setting with good access to the main roads.
Had a lovely break

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Climber73...
1 review
“Excellent in every way.”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Set in peaceful surroundings but not isolated. Plenty of parking outside the front door.
Standard of cleanliness throughout very high and kitchen very well equipped. Martin (the owner) very welcoming and the basket of goodies was greatly appreciated. Plenty of walks locally and not too far from pet friendly beaches. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
davidpack...
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Managed to book this accommodation last minute which is extremely lucky as this level and high standard accommodation would usually be fully booked many months/years in advance.

I am a full time wheelchair user with a family including children. We were all
well catered for and the disabled access features are unobtrusive making the place feel very homely.

The property has a shared driveway with the friendly owners and has plenty of space.

All the ground floor is fully wheelchair accessible and consists of a large double bedroom with room for wheelchair both sides of bed including turning space. There is a large wet-room with grab rails and free standing shower seat. The toilet is also raised making transfers easier.

The Kitchen-Lounge-Diner again is spacious and very well equipped with fridge, good size freezer, washing machine, dining table and reclining leather lounge sofas, The lounge area leads onto decking through french doors to where garden furniture and barbecue are provided. There is a private secluded garden with washing line and outdoor table/chairs.

I couldn't persuade my wife to give me a piggy back upstairs to take a look but I understand it has 2 bedrooms and a bathroom again of high standard.

The reason for such a descriptive review is that as a wheelchair user it is often difficult to choose suitable accommodation and turning up to a place not fully knowing what to expect can be stressful. This is the first place I have honestly stayed that feels as comfortable as home. The attention to detail plus the thought by the owners into the layout and finishing is fantastic.

My biggest worry is that now I have given such high praise that it will get booked up next time I want to visit!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing