We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Broom Hall Country Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saham Toney
Certificate of Excellence
Co Down
Level Contributor
84 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Grand”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This is a lovely historic mansion house and nice to arrive to. I was embarking on my latest National Trail Peddars Way, and have found hotels can be a bit shocked when they see such a new guest arrive dishevelled and wet, but not here where the reception staff were most welcoming. Throughout the staff were friendly and personable which adds to the atmosphere. The reception area is nice and bright and the hotel very clean and well looked after throughout. I was shown to a big, nicely furnished room - everything fresh. Decent sitting area, large bed and bathroom with powerful water pressure - took about a minute to fill the bath!!. Good to have a TV for a change at a good height, hate it when you get a creek in the neck and distorted picture with hotel TV's commonly stuck-up near the ceiling. With it being winter hotel was a nice temperature throughout. Back downstairs I had a refreshing coffee with home made scones in the Lounge - then a look about... this must be a brilliant place to come to especially in the summer months, lots of attractive nooks and crannies indoors and out, including an attractive sun room. I was a little disappointed by the pool though glad of the opportunity of a swim after 16 miles walking. Functional more than spa, and you can't access it directly from the hotel - didn't linger! Enjoyed my evening meal in the beautiful restaurant and well satisfied with the choice on the menu. Great breakfast next day, pleasantly served. Would certainly return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelluverCoDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    42
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
32
53
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed here during September 2013 whilst working away from home on business. Service is very friendly. Food is ok. Rooms are spacious, but a bit dated. Swimming pool is small but a good depth. It is a great location and ideal for a business stay.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main hotel are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robblanden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

A group of fourteen people had a very pleasant stay here in September 2013. The staff were happy and helpful. the food was good quality and very good value. the grounds are quiet and peaceful. The swimming pool is small but well looked after.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

i booked to stay for 2 nights at the hotel. The check-in staff who is also the breakfast waiting staff was very helpful. Normally, when your room is not in the main building, the staff tends to point you the direction BUT she actually took me there. And because I have to start work early with a 40 minutes drive, she told me she will put in the breakfast order so that I will get my breakfast when seated.

The restaurant was good and I was seating at the table before the restaurant opens and the owner actually walked over to apologise that her staff is not ready to serve and will be with me within 5 minutes.

Only "complain" is that on the 2nd day when I returned to the hotel, there was a funeral wake booked at the restaurant and all the parkings were taken - a reserve parking for overnight guest would be welcome.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sara_loh_reeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watton Norfolk
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We chose Broom Hall for our Anniversary Party as it is close to home and enjoys a goo reputation. From the first enquiry to the end of a lovely day the Hotel staff were interested, supremely helpful and full of suggestions and good advice. On the day, the food was excellent and the service outstanding and as a result we had a lovely, stress-free, memorable day. Members of the family who stayed at the hotel overnight reported a lovely room, a very good night and a good breakfast.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 229Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed here for just one night but I was very impressed with the Hotel. The Hotel was clean and comfortable; the facilities included pleasant wood panelled bar & dining room and well-kept gardens. The staff were friendly and attentive without being overbearing. The breakfast selection was extensive and the full English was well presented and of a high standard. Highly recommended, for anyone looking for a base to explore he area or just a nice relaxing stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwionawalkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Pleasant gardens, friendly and helpful staff, nice food - what else could you ask of when having a break on our long trip overseas? Great for a bit of time out. The manager even good advice in guiding me to great bird watching sites nearby at Lakenheath.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are a little larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saham Toney
23.4 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
20.1 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,538 reviews
7.4 mi away
Greenbanks Country Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,104 reviews
17.9 mi away
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
Congham Hall Hotel & Spa
#1 of 15 in King's Lynn
798 reviews
7.1 mi away
Strattons Hotel
Strattons Hotel
#1 of 2 in Swaffham
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Broom Hall Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Broom Hall Country Hotel

Property: Broom Hall Country Hotel
Address: 98 Richmond Road, Saham Toney IP25 7EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Saham Toney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saham Toney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Broom Hall Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Broom Hall Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Broom Hall Country Hotel Saham Toney, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing