We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ten Years and Counting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bayleaf Guest House
Ranked #11 of 33 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is the 10th year in a row that we've been to the Bayleaf which says it all! Ros and Graham do a fantastic job of making us welcome every year which is why we keep going back. The Bayleaf is in a great location as the train station, buses, town and beach are all within very easy walking distance. It is great value for money and very clean and well run. It's also really convenient because as well as breakfast, you can have an evening meal there too. I can highly recommend the Bayleaf as a great place to stay. Thanks Ros and Graham.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Kathryn036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Excellant b and b in a great location. Value for money in every sense. Very clean and well lookef after. Hosts very friendly and knowledgable. A must visit when in sheringham. Breakfast vast with fresh fruit and loads of cereal. Early evening snack bar excellent

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheilapotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Excellent hospitality in a lovely well run guest house.I was greeted very warmly and shown a very clean double even though it was only me and for one night. Included in the price was a ten percent discount voucher for various pubs. Breakfast was varied and excellent. All in all a lovely stay.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank bob l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Had a great weekend at the Bayleaf. Ros and Graham were very welcoming and the Bayleaf had everything I needed for a lovely stay. The food as always was a delight and was cooked to order. My room was comfortable as well as clean and tidy. All this made for a very enjoyable break. I am now looking forward to going back there for the 40's Weekend that is held in Sheringham every September.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Yet another great short break at the Bayleaf with Graham and Ros. Massive breakfast successfully undertaken every day, and a good night's sleep in this quiet location. Everywhere you look at the Bayleaf there's either an antique or collectable from bygone days to look at and loads of information about the local area and what's on. Graham and Ros are very knowledgeable about the area too. Will be coming back!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank werringtonang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We were charged £70 for a couple in a tiny 3rd floor room, not big enough to swing a cat in! (yet advertised at £32 per person per night on the website) It was a good thing we are average size as the en suite was tiny, yes there were towels and toiletries provided, you could exfoliate with the towels they were so rough and the small bottles of shower gel, opened and previously used. Breakfast was 7.45 to 8.30 only, and that was a Sat morning. No biscuits in the hospitality tray and if you wanted more milk you were expected to make a donation!!! Wont be going again, and whilst the hosts were friendly there were so many rules and regulations posted that it was hard to have a relaxed time! But the bed was clean and comfy, and the situation great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed for one night to coincide with a murder mystery evening on the North Norfolk Railway. The greeting was warm and friendly, the room lovely and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was first class including an excellent vegetarian option. We're already planning our next visit. Enough said!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheringham hotels
1.2 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 33 in Sheringham
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
YHA Sheringham
YHA Sheringham
#2 of 3 in Sheringham
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
0.3 mi away
The Two Lifeboats
The Two Lifeboats
#13 of 33 in Sheringham
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holway House
Holway House
#16 of 33 in Sheringham
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayleaf Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayleaf Guest House

Address: 10 St. Peters Road, Sheringham NR26 8QY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayleaf Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Bayleaf Guest House Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing