We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Main bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Main bedroom.
Adjoining room to the main  bedroom. Daybed extends to comfortable double bed.
Daybed/single - double bed
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarah_alt...
Hucknall
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a fantastic stay, the welcome gifts were very much appreciated, also the use of a travel cot and high chair at no extra cost was a welcome change, my parents were a little wary of the stairs as they're quite steep and narrow but after a couple of days they used to them, we had everything we needed on the doorstep, looking forward to visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter b
1 review
“perfect”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

what more can i say, lovely cottage, lovely town and beatifully furnished and a warm welcome. one of the best places i have ever stayed. love the quirky furnishings right up our street. now if you could just sort the weather out......

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture83...
1 review
“Fantastic Character Cottage with Garden in Sheringham”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic stay in a lovely cottage set back from the main road with garden and parking.

Loved the furnishings and décor of this cottage, everything you need for a holiday and more is included plus your on the doorstep for the town centre.

Excellent weather so made use of the barbecue and private garden.

Thanks for the personal touch on arrival with welcome note, tea and croissants. Great communications and lovely to meet Donatas.

Highly Recommend ( although selfishly don't want to.... as may not have availability when I look to stay again)

Just a note before booking - stairs are very narrow and steep and the bathroom/toilet is downstairs - so not ideal for the less mobile.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owbel
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well situated cottage with very nice decor”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Although the cottage is on a main road it is tucked away behind other houses and feels very quiet and secluded. The situation is very close to shops, restaurants and the sea. Easy parking for our big car. The decor of the house is very good and has all been done recently. There is everything you need there. Take notice of the warning about the staircase though, it is steep! We enjoyed our stay here

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dpf88
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quirky and homely too”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were very happy to stay here for a number of reasons, firstly and most importantly it was clean. It felt homely and has some nice quirky touches that made it interesting. Great location, town is but a stones throw yet quiet as its at the rear of the main house. Secure for our dog and very well equipped with everything you need. I would happily recommend this little cottage to anyone, and the owner is very accommodating and friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing