We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another enjoyable visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pentland Lodge

Pentland Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pentland Lodge
Ranked #27 of 38 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Another enjoyable visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

This was our second visit to The Pentland Lodge and enjoyed it very much once again. Jannette and Jeff worked hard to ensure the success of our 3 nights.
Our ensuite room was clean, comfortable and well equipped, including a well equipped hospitality tray.
The breakfast at The Pentland is as good as any we have experienced on any holiday with a good English, plus cereals and fruit.
During this visit we dined one evening at "Marmalade" a small restaurant in the town centre just a few minutes walk from The Pentland, we wish that we had gone there the first night as all four of us thoroughly enjoyed our meal and the service - we recommend you try it whilst enjoying your visit to The Pentland.
And if you venture over to Cromer one day we recommend that you enjoy a snack at The Blue Willow Tea Rooms located on Hamilton Road in the town centre.
Cannot close before mentioning the great mini golf course situated on the cliff top less than 5 minutes from The Pentland, it is a bit more challenging that usual courses of this type but great fun.
You wil not regret staying at The Pentland - we will return again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MAVF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
12
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stayed at the pentland lodge with my family on 5 july. Lovely warm welcome from janette and jeff. Superb clean on suite rooms, nice decor and hearty breakfast. 5 mins fron town centre and beach. Wouls definitely good back. Thank you.

Room Tip: Janette has twin rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeckenhamBhoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

A group of us stayed at the b&b, very welcoming hosts, great facilities, large, clean bedrooms. The breakfast was fantastic. Would certainly recommend this b&b, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Excellent B&B. Spacious and clean with a huge breakfast. 2 minutes from the sea, 5 minutes from the village centre. Lovely conservatory area to eat in. The hosts were very friendly and bent over backwards to make sure I was comfortable. For example, the weather was very cold when I was there and Janette offered to come and pick me up from the station (10 minutes' walk). Lots of little touches I wasn't expecting, like really nice toiletries in the bathroom and a hairdryer that actually worked! I'm sure I'll be back. A perfect quiet relaxing break.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olives106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Pentland Lodge and we'll definately come back for another stay. Janette and Jeff made us feel very welcome and made sure we had everything we needed. Our room was clean and spacious with a warm homely feel. There was a good selection of breakfast to choose from, we thoroughly enjoyed the cooked breakfast! The b&b is in a great location with only a short walk to the town and just around the corner is the sea.

Overall an excellent stay!

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

This is a great b&b good sized room with ensuite very comfy & quiet.Janette made us very welcome, the icing on the cake was jeff`s full english breakfast kept you going all day,

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

This was our second visit, as usual make to feel very welcome, Good breakfast selection and well cooked. Rooms are spacious and clean, good size bathroom with bath and shower.
We will return.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheringham hotels
1.6 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 38 in Sheringham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
YHA Sheringham
YHA Sheringham
#2 of 4 in Sheringham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Two Lifeboats
The Two Lifeboats
#13 of 38 in Sheringham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunrays
Sunrays
#12 of 38 in Sheringham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pentland Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pentland Lodge

Property: Pentland Lodge
Address: 51 The Avenue, Sheringham NR26 8DQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Pentland Lodge Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing