We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ashbourne House B&B
Ranked #6 of 33 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This is quality and great value. If you want a warm welcome, very comfortable accommodation and an excellent breakfast this has got to be the place. It is convenient to the town, beaches and coastal walks. It will certainly be our No 1 choice for our return visits to the area.

Room Tip: Rooms at back have great outlook onto the large garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

Best B and B we have ever stayed in - and better than many hotels. Stayed in Mary Rose room. beautifully decorated, spacious with nice extra seating area in 'turret' at one side of the room. Very comfortable bed. Good shower, lots of storage space. Tea, coffee, biscuits, chocolates and water replaced every day. Breakfast was delicious - lovely fresh fruit and everything cooked to order.
Easy parking either in drive or on very quiet road outside. Very easy walk into town (about 10 mins) and lots of places to eat - Two Lifeboats, Marmalades and The Bank being our choices.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Youngatheart6248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this particular guest house back in February with my partner after finding ourselves in Norfolk visiting family. We were blown away with the guest house itself, and of the hospitality we received. After being warmly greeted, we were kindly shown to our room, and offered a complimentary drink before being left to explore the buildings foundations. We were so happy with the level of service that we received, we've decided to return for a couple of nights as opposed to just one. I'd sincerely recommend visiting Ashbourne if your in the area, or infact, would be so bold as to suggest making a trip to Sheringham to experience the guest house for yourself Xx

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel-louize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

We decided on a last minute one night stay before our main holiday and found this really lovely bed and breakfast. The rooms are all beautifully decorated and the details were lovely. Stayed on Easter Sunday night and there were lots of tasteful Easter touches including mini chocolate eggs at the breakfast table. Delicious full English breakfast with all the extras was served by the charming proprietor. We will absolutely be back if we are in the area again. Thanks for a lovely stay, perfect start to our holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Beautiful house, very warm welcome had Mary Rose room, which was excellent. Fantastic breakfast, don't think you will find a better bed and breakfast in Sheringham, very good value for money. Close to all amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FionaR255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Wonderful people (helping me with my cake and listening to my stories about my mum who taught me how to bake appeltaart was done with very good grace), amazing breakfast (very good bacon and fresh eggs) and beautiful rooms (it was a chilly morning but the fire in the breakfast room made it).

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anousjka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Ashbourne House. We were warmly welcomed and shown to our room which was immaculate. Very comfortable bed, clean en suite and all the little extras that make this bed and breakfast stand out from the others. The breakfast was beautifully served, and of an exceptionally high standard, fully justifying the awards that Ashbourne House has earned.
A wonderful taste of luxury that we can fully recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
3.2 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
1.7 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 33 in Sheringham
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
0.5 mi away
Holway House
Holway House
#14 of 33 in Sheringham
42 reviews
0.6 mi away
Highfield Guest House
Highfield Guest House
#5 of 33 in Sheringham
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashbourne House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashbourne House B&B

Address: 1 Nelson Road, Sheringham NR26 8BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashbourne House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Ashbourne House B&B Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing