We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This should be No1!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ashbourne House B&B
Ranked #5 of 33 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This should be No1!”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Stayed here last week for two nights with my parents and had a truly enjoyable stay. We have stayed at many 5* guest houses but this one has to top the lot! The house is spotless, the rooms are all done to a very high standard and the garden simply beautiful. We found the the owner and staff to be extremely friendly without being in any way intrusive and the breakfast was definitely second to none. Thank you Ashbourne House! Keep doing what you're doing!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bletch_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
104
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Returned today from a 2 night stay at this really delightful B&B. We booked this on the recommendation of a friend and we were not disappointed .We stayed in the Mary Rose room which was really comfortable.
The breakfast is simply out-standing,potentially one of the best B&B's we have ever stayed in,the cooked breakfast is wonderful.
We thought the little touches over the entire visit really made our stay memorable.
We came up for a wedding- one of my erstwhile colleagues was getting married on the North Norfolk "Poppy Line" at Weybourne station...
We will go back to this establishment, no question of that .Our thanks to Gail and her daughter for all their assistance during our visit

Room Tip: Err no they are all excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miker-Gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hadleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This is quality and great value. If you want a warm welcome, very comfortable accommodation and an excellent breakfast this has got to be the place. It is convenient to the town, beaches and coastal walks. It will certainly be our No 1 choice for our return visits to the area.

Room Tip: Rooms at back have great outlook onto the large garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Best B and B we have ever stayed in - and better than many hotels. Stayed in Mary Rose room. beautifully decorated, spacious with nice extra seating area in 'turret' at one side of the room. Very comfortable bed. Good shower, lots of storage space. Tea, coffee, biscuits, chocolates and water replaced every day. Breakfast was delicious - lovely fresh fruit and everything cooked to order.
Easy parking either in drive or on very quiet road outside. Very easy walk into town (about 10 mins) and lots of places to eat - Two Lifeboats, Marmalades and The Bank being our choices.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Youngatheart6248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this particular guest house back in February with my partner after finding ourselves in Norfolk visiting family. We were blown away with the guest house itself, and of the hospitality we received. After being warmly greeted, we were kindly shown to our room, and offered a complimentary drink before being left to explore the buildings foundations. We were so happy with the level of service that we received, we've decided to return for a couple of nights as opposed to just one. I'd sincerely recommend visiting Ashbourne if your in the area, or infact, would be so bold as to suggest making a trip to Sheringham to experience the guest house for yourself Xx

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel-louize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

We decided on a last minute one night stay before our main holiday and found this really lovely bed and breakfast. The rooms are all beautifully decorated and the details were lovely. Stayed on Easter Sunday night and there were lots of tasteful Easter touches including mini chocolate eggs at the breakfast table. Delicious full English breakfast with all the extras was served by the charming proprietor. We will absolutely be back if we are in the area again. Thanks for a lovely stay, perfect start to our holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Beautiful house, very warm welcome had Mary Rose room, which was excellent. Fantastic breakfast, don't think you will find a better bed and breakfast in Sheringham, very good value for money. Close to all amenities.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FionaR255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
1.7 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
4.2 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
722 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
3.2 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashbourne House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashbourne House B&B

Property: Ashbourne House B&B
Address: 1 Nelson Road, Sheringham NR26 8BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashbourne House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Ashbourne House B&B Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing