We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome return visit”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ashbourne House B&B
Ranked #5 of 33 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
“Welcome return visit”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stumbled upon Ashbourne House 3 years ago and had a brilliant stay. This year booked 4 nights in advance. Very welcoming from the beginning of both of our stays. Room was excellent and very spacious. Great breakfast. We will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    1
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
104
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here for three nights and had a very comfortable experience. The room was spacious and very clean with good beds and a decent shower. Good tea bags and fresh milk for tea a bonus as well. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and were happy to help out whenever required. The house has a lovely balcony where you can sit and have a glass of wine if you don't fancy going out.
Good breakfast with decent ingredients. For £70 per night what's not to like?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here for one night. Well decorated, clean and tidy. Friendly welcome from the owners. The room was the "Endeavour room" and was very smart and had everything you could need. Had a good nights sleep and it was very quiet. Had breakfast in the morning and it was very nice and well cooked. There is parking on the drive and seemed to be on road parking. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taiho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just spent 4 nights at Ashbourne House which we thoroughly enjoyed. A very warm welcome could not wish for anything more. Lovely accommodation beautiful décor and surroundings. The breakfast was more than enough and very well cooked and presented.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stewart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbots Langley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just stayed at Ashbourne House for a couple of days and it was a wonderful experience ! The house is absolutely lovely everywhere you look. The rooms are decorated to a very high standard and there are a lot of other nice touches such as jars of sweeties in reception and a glass of sherry on arrival ! The full breakfast was cooked perfectly and there was a great choice of items and Gill and her staff were very welcoming and helpful. The location in Sheringham was in a quiet street and only a short stroll from the centre of town and the seafront. There was enough off road parking space and a beautiful rear garden with plenty of seating. On top of all that the cost was very competitive indeed, all in all you would have a very difficult task trying to find a better B&B.

Room Tip: THe "Victory" double room at the rear of the house was both large and airy and very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our welcome couldn't have been better, a glass of sherry and nibbles after a very gruelling and hot cycling day. All boxes ticked, many thoughtful touches in the very pleasant and light room. Great view across the town and a breakfast with more choices than we knew what to do with.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astwood Bank, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We visited Ashbourne House for a two night stay and it was lovely. We have a very friendly welcome and the rooms were beautifully decorated and the en-suite was spacious with a great shower. Could not have asked for better in terms of location and breakfast either which was cooked to perfection. The only thing which has stopped me from giving Ashbourne House five stars is because we were unable to access the free wifi during our stay and there was nobody around at all during the day to ask, the only person we saw during our 2 night stay was the chef in the morning for breakfast. But that is just a minor issue and did not make our stay any less enjoyable. We will be back and would highly recommend this B&B!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank suzy859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
1.7 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
4.2 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
722 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sandcliff Guest House
3.2 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Links Country Park Hotel & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashbourne House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashbourne House B&B

Property: Ashbourne House B&B
Address: 1 Nelson Road, Sheringham NR26 8BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashbourne House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Ashbourne House B&B Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing