We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay - perfect”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lodge Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #25 of 32 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed for 1 night on 9th June 2012. One twin room, my friend and I needed a bed for the night as all our friends were being silly and camping nearby. Very friendly and flexible owner, told us everything we needed to know - gave us keys so that we could let ourselves in late. Room very spacious and clean, with contemporary decor, flat screen tv, kettle and great en-suite, all up to date fittings etc. Loads of little extras which were not expected/necessary but went down really well. Breakfast - choice of cereals, juices, fruit etc and full English - couldn't have been improved. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClarenceTopaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home, nothing was too much bother. The rooms were comfy and well fitted out. The complimentary Whisky or Sherry and internet access were nice additions. The house is situated in a lovely position and is beautifully kept. Would certainly stay there again and cannot recommend it too highly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidtgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at the beautiful Lodge Cottage in Upper Sheringham & it is a wonderful place in a delightful village just outside of Sheringham (2 min drive/half hour walk). The owners made us feel very welcome & we could not fault a single thing!

The house is a beautifully kept listed building, rooms are fresh, clean & excellently appointed - we did not have to ask for anything, it had all been thought of by our hosts!

Rooms have tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer, hot water bottles, torch if you happen to go out & come back in the dark!, plenty of wardrobe space, lovely fresh bedding & towels and tv with dvd player. You can get wifi in the rooms too. Also provided is a fridge in the guest lounge with a small selection of drinks & snacks which you can pay for, but also complimentary sherry & whisky, games, dvd's, a computer to use the internet and a very useful thing - a folder with details of local pubs & restaurants together with other guests comments about their meals. This was a great help & we used it every day.

Breakfast was top notch, all fresh, local ingredients & freshly cooked. Sets you up for the day until dinner!

We will be returning here without any hesitation. It is better than many hotels I have stayed in - and much more comfortable I would say!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

We were made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived, the room was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was superb (didn't need to eat again until the evening!) Complimentary sherry and whiskey in the pleasant lounge, free internet access, very laid-back atmosphere, would highly recommend. Loved the rescue chickens too!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MinnieCooper2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

With a flexible arrival time, a friendly, informal welcome to a very tastefully decorated room we instantly felt this was going to be a good place to stay. Our room in the eaves had a cottage feel to it, but was light, spacious, and thoughtfully designed with shelves and sockets and equipment in the right places. Jackie and Jim really seem to understand what a guest appreciates, from the very informative folder and maps in the room, to the snacks, drinks, chilled fresh milk, and PC with free broadband in the guest lounge; it really beats a typical large hotel hands down! The breakfast was always perfectly cooked to order. and Jackie allowed us time over breakfast to glean tips about the local area. End of May was the ideal time to stay at Lodge cottage, with direct access to Sheringham park the Rhododendrons and bluebells are in bloom. Sheringham town, and the beach was quite a long but not an altogether unpleasant walk. We've stayed in many B & B's, and think this was one of the best.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank necstour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Definately one of the best B&Bs that we have stayed in anywhere. Better in fact than a lot of hotels that we have stayed in. The location is nice, the owners are very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was superb. Also well decorated and spotlessly clean. Had a flatscreen TV with DVD in the room too. I would definately go back and recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay around Sheringham and Cromer.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheringham hotels
1.4 mi away
Burlington Berties Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
YHA Sheringham
YHA Sheringham
#2 of 3 in Sheringham
94 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Two Lifeboats
The Two Lifeboats
#12 of 32 in Sheringham
228 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holway House
Holway House
#15 of 32 in Sheringham
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Address: Lodge Cottage Lodge Hill, Sheringham NR26 8TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodge Cottage ceased trading on 22nd September 2014. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lodge Cottage Bed & Breakfast Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing