We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bank

The Bank
Ranked #1 of 56 Restaurants in Sheringham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$25
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Nepalese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are open for lunch, serving mainly a selection of British Food.In the evening we serve our Asian menu.
Ramsden Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Food and service are wonderful here. We actually try to make sure we are in the Sheringham area in the evening when we plan our trips to Norfolk.
The food is light with delicate flavours, the portions are huge. Yet again, we had to leave some.
The serving staff are knowledgeable and friendly.
Beware, we booked at 6.30pm and the place was virtually full by 7:30, so book if you want to guarantee a table.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TerryOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    99
    32
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Biryani I've ever had - and I've had a few!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Fab service, clean and spacious interior. Amazing, light and lovely food. I had a squid starter and the King Prawn Biryani which was out of this world. Perfect 6th wedding anniversary experience!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loulabelle2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nepalese delight! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent meal with superb service - 1st time we've had Nepalese food and it was deliciously aromatic and tasty. One to return to on our next trip to Sheringham

Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we wanted”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We went on Sunday which is Thali night - vegetarian or chicken option, delicious and excellent value (best peshwari naan and poppadums ever) and they happily provided alternative dishes for my friend who has a nut allergy.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A very nice lunch in pleasant surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Had a really lovely lunch here, great tasting food in pleasant and clean surroundings. No complaints whatsoever and I will definitely come here again. Great value for money too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PennylaneEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bank also viewed

 

Been to The Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing