We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment with sea- view”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to 3 The Promenade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to 3 The Promenade
Your private patio area overlooking the promenade and the sea, View at the end of the day.. what more can I say......
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Entrance to 3 The Promenade
Your private patio area overlooking the promenade and the sea,
View at the end of the day.. what more can I say......
Living area
Time to curl-up and listen to the sounds of the sea.
Shower room enclosed cubicle with toilet and wash-hand basin
Your kitchen with a view!
Your bedroom.. with a sea-view
Sea view from kitchen, dining & living areas
Looking West from Front Patio
Quality in Tourism 4-star award self-catering July 2016
The Floor Plan of 3 Promenade
Looking East
Sunset at the end of the day
Sunset from the patio.
The Model Boating Lake
The Poppy Line
Sheringham Golf Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise J
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment with sea- view”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at 3 The Promenade during Easter and could not fault the accommodation or location. The apartment is located right in the sea front with spectacular uninterrupted view of the sea but very well heated and double glazed - almost a shame as you could not hear the sea without opening the window ! The interior was very clean, everything you could need including a fresh pint of milk in the fridge- a lovely touch, plus fresh daffodils in the kitchen and bedroom. Toiletries in the bathroom were a lovely surprise plus plenty of clean towels and and tea and coffee in the kitchen. A full size fridge freezer and full oven plus grill also made self catering easy. The two lifeboats pub on the corner in within stepping distance and even though it was busy throughout Easter Saturday with people sitting outside, we were not disturbed in the apartment due to the excellent double glazing. Highly recommend to anyone wanting a sea side break with stunning sea views and comfortable accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Dear Louise
It was very pleasing to see your positive comments and you are highly recommending the apartment. I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you back to #3 when you next visit Sheringham. Thanks Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mouldy
liverpool,england
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“location yards from the sea”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
9
people found this review helpful

So well equipped with everything you could possibly need.

Lovely to hear and see the sea and watch the world go by eating ice creams and fish and chips.

Cannot fault it in any way whatsoever.

But you need to be aware that it is right on the prom and almost next door to a busy pub so do not expect quiet and solitude.

Sheringham is such an old fashioned seaside resort and an excellent base to explore the Norfolk coast.

We will be going back as many others do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the pigeons and gulls which seemed to
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Hello Mouldy. Thanks for your review. Yes Sheringham can be very hectic and your visit came at the height of the Summer Season.
Pleased to see that you plan to return. Perhaps an off-peek visit next time? but please book early to secure the week of your choice. Best Wishes. Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yv0nne52
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent flat, excellent facilities, excellent location”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The flat overlooks the sea and we were fortunate to be there when high tide was at night so we could go to sleep to the sound of the waves. It is superbly decorated and equipped. There was nothing missing. There are excellent pubs, cafés and restaurants in Sheringham. Crab sandwiches from the kiosk just round the corner from the flat were delicious. We parked the car in a side road which had no restrictions and we walked each day from the flat along the coastal path in both directions. The only disappointment was that we only had 3 nights there and would have loved to stay longer. I am sure we will return and we would recommend it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There was nothing we did not like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Hi Yvonne.
Thank you for your excellent review. I am really pleased you had an enjoyable short break. I look forward to welcoming you to a longer break. perhaps one week next time ? Best Wishes Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grubbies
Hertfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A little treasure of accomodation with the best sea views”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
5
people found this review helpful

What a treat to open the door of this wonderful appartment, loveley and clean warm and very well equipped, just like a home from home with the best sea views from the sink when washing up and the bed when having you first cup of tea in the morning. Just around the corner starts the high street with bakers coffee shops chip shops and restaurants. We did not try the eating places as i cooked ( never done that before) but we did not want to leave this lovley place. Nice for a cosy romantic break.
Will be back again as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Hi Grubbies
I really appreciate your positive review.
I am pleased you found the apartment warm and comfortable for your Winter break, and look forward to welcoming you back to Sheringham for your next holiday. Best Wishes Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
471Raymon...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“what a great holiday with spectacular views ( even in bed )”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
6
people found this review helpful

thank you jasmine for letting us share your beautiful apartment, you have the only location i have ever seen where you can see sunrise and sunset from the same view point , and to all you couples out there that want to share in the experiance then look no further.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: every thing you require all on your door step
Liked least: only public car park available ( the holiday let made up for the initial disappointment )
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing