We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to 3 The Promenade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to 3 The Promenade
Your private patio area overlooking the promenade and the sea, View at the end of the day.. what more can I say......
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Entrance to 3 The Promenade
Your private patio area overlooking the promenade and the sea,
View at the end of the day.. what more can I say......
Living area
Time to curl-up and listen to the sounds of the sea.
Shower room enclosed cubicle with toilet and wash-hand basin
Your kitchen with a view!
Your bedroom.. with a sea-view
Sea view from kitchen, dining & living areas
Looking West from Front Patio
Quality in Tourism 4-star award self-catering July 2016
The Floor Plan of 3 Promenade
Looking East
Sunset at the end of the day
Sunset from the patio.
The Model Boating Lake
The Poppy Line
Sheringham Golf Club
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Scoffer88
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location!”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely comfortable apartment in a great location. Our 3 night stay wasn't long enough!!! Would enjoy time with good weather to be able to sit on the patio with a glass of wine and just relax!!! Hope to go back sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thanks for review, always pleasing to score full marks.
I agree 3-nights is too short when there is so much to see and do.
Do your best to make it a week next time?
Best wishes
Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Storytell...
2 reviews
“What a Gem of a place”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a Little GEM of an apartment.
Very clean and tidy had a great weekend away with the peace of the sea rolling in and the view was to die for. (shame it was only for a weekend)
Even though we live local this was the best relaxing weekend we have had in a very long time and cant wait to come back again as we will be booking again.
As for Max the owner what a gent made sure that everything was ok with us upon arrival and even brought us a delightful bottle of red, Thank you Max look forward in seeing you again soon
Cheers
Martin & Tracy :)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2017
Hi Martin and Tracy.
Thanks for leaving a very positive review of 3 The Promenade. Although it was only a week-end I am glad you made the most of it and managed to relax and unwind.
I hope to see you both back again soon for a longer break
Best Wishes
Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gramargoc...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Brilliant location.”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very enjoyable stay. Max introduced himself, and was very friendly. The views were stunning, especially the evening skies.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thanks for taking the time to make a good review.
Very pleasing to see you had a very enjoyable stay.
I agree that the sunsets over the sea from the front patio are unforgettable.
The 5 am sunrise is also magical (so they say)
Best Regards
Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobbchiz
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely flat”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for week and it was great. Very comfortable and everything you could need.
The location was great and we spent a couple of afternoons just reading and taking in the sea views and sounds.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Hi Thank you for leaving a positive review. I am pleased you appreciated the apartment and were able to relax and unwind to the sounds of the sea. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.. Best regards Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great sea view”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a lovely week at 3 the promenade. the property is well located and very comfortable. We will certainly consider another holiday here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: internet access
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Hello Martin
Thank you for your positive review. I am really pleased you both had a pleasant and comfortable stay, and I look forward to welcoming you both back to 3 The Promenade. Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing holiday home”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very clean,well equipped holiday home with a fantastic sea view,we felt at home from the time we arrived the layout is very well thought out by the owner,
We will definitely hope to come back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and homely feel of the appartment
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Hello Ken. Thank you for your complimentary review. I am pleased all was well with the apartment, and you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you both back again to Sheringham. Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRG12321
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was faultlessly clean. It was beautifully presented and very well equipped. Fresh flowers greeted us. The location is perfect in every way for amenities, stunning views and the soothing sounds of waves and birds. The layout meant the rooms were private from the promenade and the whole property felt immediately like home. The bed was amazingly comfortable and linen and towels were good quality. We are already planning our return trip, it really was perfect to us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and I look forward to welcoming you back again to Sheringham. tip. to secure the date you need, you may need to book well in advance. Thank you again. Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing