We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B”
Review of Pirate House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pirate House B&B
Ranked #7 of 32 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I stayed here for a wedding over the weekend with my fiance as it was very local to where we needed to be, and had a lovely time. The breakfast Sue cooked was amazing each day, especially the free range eggs and salmon - wonderful! We were made to feel very welcome and I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloelewis1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piratehouse, Owner at Pirate House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review-particularly as your wedding schedule allowed you little free time to relax here! Plesaed you so enjoyed the breakfasts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Just got home from a 2 night stay would gladly turn straight round and go back. What a great b and b sue as put her heart and soul into this place and it shows.You go as a stranger and leave feeling you have gained a friend nothing was to much trouble room was top notch as was breakfast all fresh and homemade hope to return if you will have us sue from beverley and lenny .

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horncastl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piratehouse, Owner at Pirate House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to recommend us.
Looking forward to seeing you again-didn't know breakfast could be so much fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This B&B was just wonderful and we look forward to coming again: we were picked up from the train station, provided with helpful information and perfect routes for walks around Sheringham, breakfast was delicious, the room was very nicely decorated and the bed was pure luxury - never slept better away from home!
Sabine & Christian from Austria

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirschenhofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piratehouse, Owner at Pirate House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

2 lovely reviews in a row from non UK residents. Meeting guests from the train is no trouble. The unusually good public transport here and brilliant walks makes arriving by train a very attractive option.
So...more charming guests that we hope we will see again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We came in for five nights - and felt most comfortable. The warm welcome by Sue and John was impressing. As for us as tourists from abroad both cared in a lovely way and provided us with very helpful tips and information. We were nicely guided by both with a straightforward kind of friendliness. Not to mention the homy atmosphere in a well kept surrounding: the bedroom and bath - the sitting room just for us and WOW ! the the garden. Not to mention the breakfast - the delicious sausages and pankakes we could enjoy. If returning to Sheringham next summer, a visit to Pirate House and Sue and John is for certain. We really loved all of it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teddy051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piratehouse, Owner at Pirate House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

It is so interesting having visitors from abroad. We love where we live and sharing it with guests makes us appreciate it even more. Cooking for appreciative guests is truly a pleasure. The pancakes have been really popular this year!
Hoping you plan another trip to the UK and Sheringham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The Pirate House in Sheringham is the perfect place for a romantic weekend. We found the accommodation, food, decor and most of all the hospitality, exceptional. Sue coped with our particular vegetarian breakfast needs, even buying the special tea which I preferred. Sue and John made us feel like very special guests to their beautiful home. Incredible, modern designed bedroom extension, which also had a county house feel, plus our own sitting room, also with the same ambiance. Also its situation right in the old town made it the ideal location for exploring, not only the town itself, but the beautiful coastline. This was facilitated by Sue providing all the maps and guide books to ensure that we found all the sites of interest with ease. We would certainly make a return trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piratehouse, Owner at Pirate House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2013

Thank you so much for a lovely thoughtful review. I am particularly pleased you enjoyed the house design and decor-it is my baby! Also really pleased you found Pirate House the right place to celebrate your wedding anniversary.
Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Stayed here for two nights and it was utterly lovely.
Everything about it was perfect - the clean and airy rooms, the beautiful garden, the gorgeous food, the lovely feel of the place, the friendliness and kindness of Sue and John.
The whole experience was a beautiful blend of genuine warmth and hospitality with a lovely cosy privacy and restfulness. It felt like a treat, and like an integral part of our holiday rather than just somewhere we returned to at the end of each day.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else but here if I was staying in the area.
If you're someone who delights in something created with love and soul, you'll love this.
If you're a holiday brat who wants things done to the click of your fingers, please look elsewhere - you don't deserve this.

Room Tip: There is just the one bedroom so you'll be the only guests!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiLangridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piratehouse, Manager at Pirate House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Wow! Thank you for such an exceptionally wonderful review. I do love providing Bed and Breakfast and when guests love the experience too everything is indeed perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Just had a 3 night stay at the Pirate House and I cannot speak highly enough of the whole experience. Really nice room overlooking the delightful garden with an extremely comfy bed, excellent breakfast in Sue's lovely kitchen and our own sitting room! Sue and John made us feel very welcome and the location is ideal for exploring the north Norfolk area.Will definitely be making a return visit to this brilliant B & B. The Roberts', Nottingham.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piratehouse, Owner at Pirate House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

I know what busy people you are so thank you for writing such an excellent review. I love it when guests clearly enjoy everything about their stay. Certainly look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
5.8 mi away
The Lawns Hotel
The Lawns Hotel
#2 of 3 in Holt
238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hooray Henrys Boutique B&B Sheringham
0.4 mi away
Burlington Berties Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Two Lifeboats
The Two Lifeboats
#12 of 32 in Sheringham
228 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
0.2 mi away
YHA Sheringham
YHA Sheringham
#2 of 3 in Sheringham
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirate House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirate House B&B

Address: 16 Priory Road, Sheringham NR26 8EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Hotel Class:4 star — Pirate House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodation for 2 with eco features. 3 Minutes from sea. Romantic bedroom with Juliet balcony and chandeliers. Full size en-suite with luxury fittings. Contemporary/vintage lounge with open fire. Ideal base for North Norfolk coast and Broads Price £80 per night for 2. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pirate House B&B Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing