We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant”
Review of Pirate House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sheringham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pirate House B&B
Ranked #8 of 34 Sheringham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“brilliant”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have just spent the Bank holiday weekend at this great little B&B located in a quiet road just a few minutes from the town centre and sea front, Owners Sue and John make you feel very welcome and have great local knowledge for restaurants and places to visit, the accommodation is to a high standard with a spacious en-suite bedroom and a lounge for your own use. Breakfast is served in their kitchen and is very good with a choice of cooked breakfasts, cereals and toast. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking to stay in Sheringham.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piratehouse, Owner at Pirate House B&B, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed all the facilities Pirate House has to offer.
I really enjoy helping people to find the best places to visit so maximising their stay in beautiful North Norfolk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    1
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
107
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Have just returned home from a weekend break at the Pirate House B&B, Sue and John were the perfect hosts making us feel welcome and relaxed in their home, they have a cute little cat Holly who we would often see in the garden or on her chair sleeping at night. Our bedroom and en-suite had everything we needed, including a hair dryer which I had forgotten to bring, the bed was comfortable. There were great views of their wonderful garden with a lovely big window which you can open fully. Sue's breakfast was much more than we were expecting, ordering the full English we were pleasantly surprised to also have a choice of cereals, fresh strawberries and yoghurt, toast and Jam - it was all delicious. We also loved that we had our own lounge downstairs to relax in and watch TV when we came in from an evening out - which was a real bonus. The location was great we were just a few minutes walk to the sea front and pubs overlooking the sea, we enjoyed a meal at the Crown Pub with plenty of benches in the beer garden, and also a few minutes from the town. We were in town for the annual Cromer and Sheringham Crab and Lobster festival (16/17/18 May) where we made the most of the delicious fresh Cromer crab and other shellfish. Sheringham and Cromer are served by a really good and regular bus service which we used, something we do not have at home! We had a great time and would highly recommend this B&B and we hope to revisit in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveLaura2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piratehouse, Owner at Pirate House B&B, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a full and appreciative review. You so loved all that Pirate House has to offer and in the area.
I was interested that you enjoyed opening your big window wide. The same time last year I was promising people I was still putting on the heating!
Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here over a year ago when the holiday home that we had booked was so popular with our friends that we volunteered so stay in a nearby B&B.
We were so pleased that we did as the bedroom, bed quality and breakfast were amazing
What really topped it all was the recommendation for a boat trip to see the seals and the lunch recommendation afterwards. All 20 of us had the best day out we have ever had since we started to visit Norfolk many tears ago.
I would recommend without hesitation!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nayrila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piratehouse, Owner at Pirate House B&B, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for writing this review. I still pinch myself that I am lucky enough to live in beautiful North Norfolk and I love to share 'inside information' about my favourite haunts. North Norfolk's combination of scenery, wild life and great cafes is as good as it gets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandgate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Have just returned from a mini break in North Norfolk, the last two nights of which were spent at Pirate House in Sheringham. We were warmly welcomed to this stylish gem of a B and B by our hosts, Sue and John who, along with the delicious breakfasts, also gave us suggestions for a good route to see as much of the local area as possible in the short time we were there. Good weather and this inside knowledge made our stay. We will certainly recommend Pirate House to our friends and hope to return. In the meantime we have come away inspired by the Eco features that make Pirate House unique.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piratehouse, Owner at Pirate House B&B, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you ,so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Before renovating the house I did a lot of research on ecological improvements and it was lovely that you so enjoyed that aspect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our first visit to the Pirate House. The service and kindness provided by Sue, John and Holly made our short stay unique.
From the guest bedroom you will enjoy the view of the very pretty garden.
Thank you Sue John Holly.
Beryl Terry
South Cambridgeshire.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Terence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piratehouse, Owner at Pirate House B&B, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Thank you. We are delighted you so enjoyed your stay. I am always pleased when people enjoy my lovely garden! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our third stay at Pirate House for a couple of nights in March was just as good as the other two in previous years. We love the warm welcome, the peaceful environment and the comfort of the accommodation. We also love the yummy breakfasts. On top of all this, there is the easy walk to reach the sea and the town plus the near proximity to many of North Norfolk's delightful attractions. This is the only B & B to which we have returned 3 times (ever!) and we plan to return so this speaks for itself and we recommend it highly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank time0f0urlives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piratehouse, Owner at Pirate House B&B, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
I just love providing Bed and Breakfast. There is all the interest of meeting new people and then the pleasure of people like yourselves visiting us regularly. We will keep up the yummy breakfasts and I love the cooking tips you provide me with. See you again before too long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tivetshall St. Mary, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We had had a stressful time and this was the perfect place to unwind in great comfort. John and Sue were the perfect hosts and went out of their way to ensure all our needs, including a gluten-free diet, were met. They are a mine of practical local information.
The bedroom, spacious, with en suite shower room was beautifully appointed with great attention to detail and a wonderfully comfortable bed.
The breakfasts, as well as being delicious, set us up for the rest of the day!
We love the North Norfolk coast and have done since we regularly camped in the area as teenagers nearly 60 years ago. The unspoiled coastal walks were everything we expected and more, because we had not reckoned on the fantastic weather.
We visited the Mo, the Sheringham museum, for the first time and found it a fascinating experience.
Oh that it could have been longer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piratehouse, Owner at Pirate House B&B, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review . I am sure it will be really helpful for potential guests. With a Coeliac Son in Law and Grand Daughter my gluten free menu gets well practiced!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheringham
1.5 mi away
The Dales Country House Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Cliftonville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
8.3 mi away
The White Horse
The White Horse
#2 of 3 in Blakeney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.4 mi away
Burlington Berties
Burlington Berties
#1 of 34 in Sheringham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pirate House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pirate House B&B

Property: Pirate House B&B
Address: 16 Priory Road, Sheringham NR26 8EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Sheringham
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Sheringham
Hotel Class:4 star — Pirate House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodation for 2 with eco features. 3 Minutes from sea. Romantic bedroom with Juliet balcony and chandeliers. Full size en-suite with luxury fittings. Contemporary/vintage lounge with open fire. Ideal base for North Norfolk coast and Broads Price £80 per night for 2. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pirate House B&B Sheringham, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing