We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ellies Cafe

Ellies Cafe
Ranked #3 of 3 Dessert in Sheringham
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
Description: It's a cafe selling delicious home made cakes and scones on the sea front walk just on the outskirts of Sheringham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely little ice cream shop with so many flavours to choose from
My 11 year olds eyes almost popped out as he couldnt decide!
Loved the raspberry and champagne :)

Helpful?
Thank Tracie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mmmmm Creamy Beige.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Walked in to Ellie's cafe as subtle tones of cinnamon beguiled my senses. What awoke me from my reverie was the welcoming face of one of the staff. She had blue eyes and bodacious cans and smiling she said 'What can I do you for?' Laughing I said 'may I please try the pistachio?' Knowing this was my usual favourite. And I was not disappointed! l would certainly recommend Ellie's and depending on the outcome of an on-going court case, shall certainly be visiting again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Niall A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best ice cream in the UK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Had a Ronaldo double chocolate chip ice cream, an can only say this is the best ice cream ever. If you compare this ice cream to its namesake the Real Madrid footballer. In my opinion this is a much better ice cream than he is a footballer, and I think he is a hell of a footballer.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lenlyn48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Extremely mixed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Not at all impressed. Raspberry champagne was horrible, very powdery and a synthetic taste. honeycomb was good, butterscotch and almond was tasteless. Very disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jdk62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
90 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Really, truly wonderful ice cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Don't enter this ice cream shop unless you have plenty of time to make your choice as there are so many wonderful flavours to choose from! There were 4 in our party and we all managed to choose a different combination of flavours, all of which were excellent, and that left over 60 flavours yet to be sampled. I had 'Sicilian Kiss', a very chocolately fudge concoction, recommended to any chocoholic, and 'Cinnamon' which was a soothing subtle contrast. I am looking forward to the next time I can find an excuse to visit Sheringham for lunch at 'The Lobster' followed by dessert from Ellie's.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Filisur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ellies Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Ellies Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing