We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little Gem by the sea”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning Landscaped Rear Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning Landscaped Rear Garden
Living Room with gas fireplace Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Stunning Landscaped Rear Garden
Living Room with gas fireplace
Living Room
Breakfast Room (seats six)
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom (Double)
Master Bedroom (Double)
2nd Bedroom (Twin)
3rd Bedroom (Single)
Bathroom
Hallway
Front view of Cottage including parking spaces
Rear View of Cottage
Patio / BBQ Area
Garden Pond
Summer House
Magnolia Tree
Cherry Tree
Rear Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
146ChrisO...
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable cottage in need of TLC.”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The cottage is well equipped and in a quiet location, near the seafront and shops.
The blind in the kitchen is broken and the cupboard door has dropped. There are a few other minor issues which need attention, in fact this cottage needs some repair work and replacements.
The welcome pack was very generous and we enjoyed our stay in Sheringham , exploring the coast and the beautiful villages nearby.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda S
1 review
“Little Gem by the sea”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in this wonderful little cottage for a New Years Eve break last December. It has simply everything you need and is inviting, comfortable and warm. We enjoyed bracing walks along the beach, sampled the delicious fish and chips and had a lovely relaxing time. We had such a nice time, we are staying again this New Years Eve for a short break and hope to see the fireworks at Cromer which were cancelled last year due to bad weather.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Violine55
Muenster, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a good location”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful week at Arcadia Cottage. Sheringham is a charming place and North Norfolk a beautiful region, and if you get a lovely cottage on top of it, you are really happy.
We liked the comfortable lounge, the extremely well equipped kitchen (a sink with a view!) and every other room in this impeccably clean house, plus the personal touch in the decoration, and above all the gorgeous garden - by far the loveliest garden in the neighbourhood! Pity we couldn't use the inviting garden chairs and the summer house because of the cold weather, but we will surely be back one day and make good for that.

Arcadia Cottage is situated in a quiet residential area, only a short walk from the town centre and the beach, and the parking space in front of the cottage is an additional bonus.
What a pleasure to stay in such a private home away from home compared with a anonymous hotel room.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finnboy1
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from home by the seaside”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Lovely long weekend by the seaside in this wonderful cottage a short walk from both the beach and the centre of Sheringham. Absolutely as advertised and exceeded all of our expectations. We will certainly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really comfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy, well equipped cottage with a beautiful garden”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay in Arcadia Cottage. It was very welcoming with all the home comforts and some lovely touches and we were greeted with a very generous welcome pack.

We were lucky enough to have super weather so we managed to get some use out of the very pretty and tranquil garden.

Arcadia Cottage is very well positioned, 5 minutes walk to the seafront and high street where there are plenty of eateries.

Also within easy reach of the beautiful Sheringham Park, which is most definitely worth a visit. The steam train to Holt is also a lovely way to spend a morning and trips to see the seals at Blakeney are a must.

There is so much to see and do in this very beautiful part of England and I would recommend you stay in Arcadia Cottage .

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim H
Gresford, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Cottage, all you need for a week at the seaside”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Arcadia Cottage for a week at the Whit holiday. The cottage has all you need for a relaxing break. The downstairs lounge and dining room were plenty big enough for the five of us, the two separate rooms allowed the children to play and us to relax. The kitchen has all you need. Upstairs the three bedrooms are a good size and the beds are very comfy.
Outside there is a beautiful garden to sit in and enjoy the sunshine.
It is only a short walk into the town from the cottage.
There is a space to park your car in front of the cottage.
We had a great time exploring the local area, there is so much to see, this was our first time in Norfolk, and won't be our last.
The welcome pack was most appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the town
Liked least: No free WiFi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LolaCambr...
Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely house and garden”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Arcadia is a tastefully decorated, clean and homely house with a charming garden which is a little oasis. We had a few issues with the heating/hot water but generally had a good experience. The house is a little walk to the High Street and maybe a little too much for elderly or infirm people but fine for most. The owners have provided some very nice touches, such as a welcome pack with milk, bread, butter, jam etc. and also provide some essentials like washing up liquid, kitchen roll, towels and washing machine tabs etc. This was good in comparison to some self catering rentals where you have to go shopping for even the most basic items immediately. Parking is no problem either in front of the house (smallish car) or directly in front on the road. A nice, quiet residential area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House interior, extra touches and the garden
Liked least: Heating and hot water a bit temperamental
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing