We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous three bedroom cottage!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Dining Room
Garden
Dining Room
Sofa
Family Bathroom
En-suite
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Landing
Downstairs Toilet
Front Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ciaran D
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous three bedroom cottage!”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfectly located,roomy, quaint three bedroom cottage. Very well equipped kitchen, immaculate. The welcome basket was wonderful. Plenty of indoor and outdoor space for dining . The take out Chinese across the road has great duck pancakes. I would highly recommend Nicholas cottage for a family get away. Ample bathroom facilities also allow for easy sharing for 6 people

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We have tried to think of everyones needs when equipping our cottage and it is nice to hear that we seem to have succeeded on this occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic Cottage close to shops and beach”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great weekend at St Nicholas Cottage it is very well furnished and has a lovely outside space with table and chairs. The owners met us on arrival and were very accommodating I would definitely recommend this Cottage and will stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. Our aim is to try and make our guests feel at home and want to come back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet2804...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful cottage spotlessly clean in an excellent location with the added advantage of parking and its own lovely garden

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familyguy...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Welcoming touches, Excellent roomy cottage, close to beach & shops”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The fruit, wine, flowers, biscuits & milk added a very welcoming touch, showing the owners go the extra mile to make your holiday that bit special.
The cottage has plenty of room for 6 and yet still retains it's character and remains cosy, the rooms allowed both a complete gathering but also there are enough rooms for children, late teens and parents to have there own space when desired. We even sat outside and relaxed in the small garden in the sunshine on a couple of occasions, not something we expected in early April! The kitchen had ample equipment and cupboard space. The en-suite & family bathroom both with showers assisted the selection of this property.
We found plenty to do in Sheringham and the surrounding area.
We certainly plan to return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza P
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equipped cottage in the centre of Sheringham”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This cottage is as good as the pictures indicate - well decorated to give a light and airy feel and thoughtfully equipped with anything you might need including a dishwasher, a large cooker with gas hob, WiFi, hair dryer, downstairs toilet, comfy beds, TV & DVD players in lounge and master bedroom and BBQ. There are 4 good pubs you can reach in 5 minutes including one that is literally across the road. The only downside to this is the noise from people hanging around outside on a Friday or Saturday night.....but it it useful to be able to nip home to check on the dinner in between pints. You can get to food shops within 5 minutes too, including a stall selling fresh local seafood - no need to shop in adance especially as the owners provide a generous welcome pack of biscuits, fresh fruit, milk and wine. Don't be put off by the rather severe agreement you have to sign in advance as the owners are very friendly when you meet them. There are no sea views from the cottage but you can get to the sea in 5 minutes and onto a lovely coastal path for surprisingly hilly walking. There is no parking outside but you can unload and are given a key to a garage that is just a short walk away. You could leave the car behind as the station and bus stops are only 10 minutes walk away - which allow you easy access to Cromer, Norwich, Cley and other villages on the N coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location
Liked least: The noise that comes with a central location!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. I am sorry you feel the T&Cs are 'rather severe', in 5 years you are the first to comment on this aspect.
Unfortunately, we cannot do anything about the noise from the pub across the road, but hope this did not spoil your stay. We try very hard to think of everything to make your stay relaxing from start to finish.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare D
Chester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday in beautiful cottage.”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We booked a week in this cottage- not realising before we booked it that it would be the Sheringham 40s weekend. Luckily, Karen, the owner, tipped us off so we were able to come with costume! It was great - swing bands, marches, gunfire, vintage cars, steam trains and lots of people in costume. The rest of the week it went back to quiet Sheringham and we thoroughly enjoyed that too. The cottage was the icing on the cake. The owners had thought of everything and we were very comfortable - a charming place right in the middle of the town with pubs and restaurants on the doorstep. We went for wonderful walks and found the place was full of old castles and ruins, and on a wet day went around Norwich. We just wished we had longer and definitely intend to go back - maybe at a different time of year to see different wildlife.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joost A
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from Home for a relaxing holiday in Sheringham Norfolk”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

2 grandparents, 2 adult children with partners and a 2 year old in the party
Cottage is in excellent condition - recently modernised by owner.
3 good size bedrooms - 2 double, 1 twin . - good quality beds and bedding and plenty of cupboard, draw facilities.Travel cot for the toddler. Bathroom, ensuite and down stairs toilet in excellent condition. Just need to take own towels.
Well eqipped kitchen with dish washer,washing machine etc. Dining room for 6 + highchair
Outside table and chairs in garden and barbeque if needed. Also rotary drying line.
Com fortable lounge with TV and DVD. (also TV in master bedroom room.)
Close to shops, sea front and beach.
Garage Parking for 1 car 5 mins walk. Other cars used long stay car park with weekly permit which allowed free parking in nearby towns. - good value.
Enjoyed sea trip to see seals at Blakeney point;, Felbrigg Hall N.T. and Cromer with Amasona Zoo. Holt is a lovely litle town nearby. Sheringham Theatre puts on good plays etc.Lovely coatal path and countryside parks near including Sheringham Park NT.
Very helpful owners who gave a warm welcome and provided fresh flowers, bottle of wine,
tea and biscuits,and fresh fruit.
We recommend this property and look forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location, condition of the cottage
Liked least: Weather a bit wintery for end of August but this was pretty general for all of the country at this time.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing