We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Dining Room
Garden
Dining Room
Sofa
Family Bathroom
En-suite
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Landing
Downstairs Toilet
Front Door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tommytavy
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Holiday cottage”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

An excellent cottage very well located for all amenities. Owners very welcoming. If going to Sheringham again would definitely book this cottage

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
We are pleased to receive this positive review. We work hard to ensure all our guests get a warm and friendly welcome and that we maintain a high standard of cleanliness throughout the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alison d
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional cottage with excellent hosts”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Karen and Ian were a pleasure to deal with from
Booking to our arrival communication was excellent. The cottage is incredible you can see it so much more than a holiday let for Karen and Ian. The property is stunning, truly a home from home feel. Three great sized bedrooms so no arguments between our children who got the smallest room! Our children loved the garden, we were lucky with the weather and ate outside most nights. Location is fabulous and the garage for the car is a real bonus. Everything about st Nicholas Cottage is exceptional we will return and highly recommend it to our family and friends.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind comments. We do try to make guests feel at home and try to go the extra mile to make sure the holiday is an enjoyable experience from start to finish. We are very pleased our guests appreciate our efforts. Could not ask for a better review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owlster18...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Cottage In Excellent Location ”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Terrific cottage in ideal position 5 mins from beach & shops. Plenty of eating places and pubs all in easy walking distance. We had a warm welcome to this beautifully presented and equipped property. Good outside space & secure parking is a bonus. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
We are grateful for your kind review and that our attention to detail is appreciated. We look forward to our guests returning in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciaran D
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous three bedroom cottage!”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfectly located,roomy, quaint three bedroom cottage. Very well equipped kitchen, immaculate. The welcome basket was wonderful. Plenty of indoor and outdoor space for dining . The take out Chinese across the road has great duck pancakes. I would highly recommend Nicholas cottage for a family get away. Ample bathroom facilities also allow for easy sharing for 6 people

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We have tried to think of everyones needs when equipping our cottage and it is nice to hear that we seem to have succeeded on this occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camper243...
1 review
“Fantastic Cottage close to shops and beach”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a great weekend at St Nicholas Cottage it is very well furnished and has a lovely outside space with table and chairs. The owners met us on arrival and were very accommodating I would definitely recommend this Cottage and will stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. Our aim is to try and make our guests feel at home and want to come back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet2804...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful cottage spotlessly clean in an excellent location with the added advantage of parking and its own lovely garden

Date of stay: June 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familyguy...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Welcoming touches, Excellent roomy cottage, close to beach & shops”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The fruit, wine, flowers, biscuits & milk added a very welcoming touch, showing the owners go the extra mile to make your holiday that bit special.
The cottage has plenty of room for 6 and yet still retains it's character and remains cosy, the rooms allowed both a complete gathering but also there are enough rooms for children, late teens and parents to have there own space when desired. We even sat outside and relaxed in the small garden in the sunshine on a couple of occasions, not something we expected in early April! The kitchen had ample equipment and cupboard space. The en-suite & family bathroom both with showers assisted the selection of this property.
We found plenty to do in Sheringham and the surrounding area.
We certainly plan to return.

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing